Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the free breakfast!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: helpful staff and FREE shuttle to airport, which is another money saver!
Location: Downtown food court with Chipotle, 5 Guys, and interesting local bars!
Start your AM with free coffee and breakfast; very filling. Staff very helpful and cheerful, willing to look up nearest Trader Joe's etc. About 6 blocks from downtown light rail which will take you to Tempe and Mesa so get out and explore! Great value, especially the FREE SHUTTE to airport!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and your encounters with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

My Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The location and the cleanliness!
Cons: They probably don't need to forget to clean rooms..........it happened one day only
Location: the hotel was two blocks from the heart of downtown; the baseball stadium, shopping and Arizona State University's downtown campus.
It was absolutely wonderful and the staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found the staff to be amazing. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Perfect stopover, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, bright, friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: We loved the (free) breakfast but they could use a second waffle maker. There is only one and the waffles take a while to cook.
We stayed one night after arriving into Phoenix very late. Hotel is about 10-15 min drive from airport. Close to downtown. Breakfast area very cheerful. Staff was friendly. The room was very large- 2 full beds, a long couch that could also pull out to a bed, and an office area. Nice size for a family. Room was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you for writing a review about your stay, and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, UK

Nice hotel in Ohornix5

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really nice hotel two blocks from the down town area. Breakfast in the hotel was very varied and plentiful. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but at the other end of the corridor from the lift, as the mechanism is very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Love this place! Perfect location - and has everything we look for in a home away from home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Weekend get a way

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a good stay but opening the couch bed it was a dirty mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience of the condition of the couch mattress. If you would like to contact the hotel and share which room you stayed in, we can address this immediately. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope during a future return trip to Phoenix you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

concert goer

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location along with the hotel itself is what made this trip great. My husband and son were able to walk to the venue. The room was comfortable for what we needed. But if we were staying longer, I wouldn't choose. The sofa bed reached all the way to the dresser drawer and blocked a path. I had to crawl over the bed to go back and forth.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay bed was a little to soft for me and the Mrs. Will being staying again the next time the Astros are in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Venus

Almost like home

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the ONLY place we stay when we go downtown to attend events. We've probably stayed here 3 doz plus times. Their shuttle van is worth its weight in gold, the rooms are ALWAYS clean and fresh, pillow top bedding and fluffy pillows, complimentary breakfast area is pretty good and outfitted with just about everything. Have never had one bad experience and love the staff. Just a great place to stay to be honest.