Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Love this place! Perfect location - and has everything we look for in a home away from home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Weekend get a way

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a good stay but opening the couch bed it was a dirty mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience of the condition of the couch mattress. If you would like to contact the hotel and share which room you stayed in, we can address this immediately. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope during a future return trip to Phoenix you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great customer service. Great location only steps from baseball stadium and basketball arena. Free parking. Clean rooms. Lots of room. Plus a mini kitchen / wet bar. Free coffee and breakfast available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our clean rooms, free coffee, and breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean close to chase field. Pool could be better. It was small for the number of guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are happy to see you found our hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Spend the Night Here

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I would be embarrassed if I was associated to the Marriot brand. An old Hamptom Inn is far better than this hotel. There was a leak from the ceiling in the lobby. It wasn't the first time. The door handles on the bathroom door were two different colors. The rectangular box on top of the door was shattered. I can't believe this is a Springhill Suites. It felt like a motel. But the staff was super friendly. It's obvious the owner is cutting all costs. This hotel would be great in the middle of nowhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We appreciate your comment and will look into the issues. Thank you again and we look forward to your future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall great hotel. There were a couple of not-picky things that keep it from being excellent all around but I would be happy to stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Chase Field and children museum and science center. Good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Downtown location, Friendly Staff, Clean Comfortable rooms, free breakfast and a free shuttle anywhere within a 2 mile radius!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels