Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect, especially for the price...

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown. Clean room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Not much. Pretty much what I expected. Perhaps the staff could ensure that everything that is included is actually in the room (i.e. ironing board)
Location: Gas station / convenience store across the street for snacks, etc.
Inexpensive, close to downtown (easy 10-15 minute walk depending on speed), everything you need for a good nights sleep. I gave this a solid 4-stars all around simply because it isn't a fancy "luxury" hotel. I stayed here during a convention at the Talking Stick Arena. The walk downtown is quick and if you don't want to walk that far (~1 mile) then there is a light-rail train just a block or so away that goes through downtown. My room did not have an ironing board in it when I got there, but the staff remedied the situation the next morning. The TV wasn't working, but securing the AC plug in the back remedied that, so that didn't bother me. (These things happen from time to time.) In terms of relatively low-cost hotels that I've stayed in, this was perfectly fine. Everything was clean and everything worked as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Phoenix

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Provide more pillows upon request
Location: Convention Center, Symphony Hall, Sports arena, Herberger & Orpheum theaters, etc.
The hotel was fine. Although it was old, it had been updated. It was located centrally and was convenient to cultural venues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Room needed a lot of little fixes. Carpet was horriable. The previous occupants let there food in refer. Chairs and wall in the room eating area needed to be recovered and dirty. The pool my grandkids wanted to swim in had bugs and leaves in it. This hotel had a great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable room & rate, as expected from super 8

Posted Oct 20, 2017
But had to check out morning of first day. Damaged power pole resulted in 12 hour outage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything went wrong!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I stayed for three night and NEVER had hot water. We lost power on my final night; not the hotels fault directly but should have a generator. First night the tower rack broke - they fixed it but should have happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

OK room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
OK room which appeared to be in the midst of renovation. Hotel is currently under a face lift and there was painting and repairs on the exterior. Would have preferred to stay afters the work was done. Otherwise a decent cheap room.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Sheraton instead!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worst place to stay at in the Phoenix Downtown area. The staff has no clue of their own policy's or procedures. one Rep tells you one thing and the other another. So I had no choice but to go by what ever rules the Rep had set for that day. And when I tried to bring this up to management, I was insulted, called a liar, and told to leave or get the cops called on me. very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Close to Chase Field. Low price.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast, proximity to Chase Field
Cons: Improvements noted in main review. Also, see photos.
Location: Chase Field and the Diamondbacks
First the good: Desk clerks were efficient, professional, and personable. The room was ready and reasonably clean. We were within walkin distance of Chase Field (about 3/4 mile) Complimentary breakfast was nicely presented and had a variety of cold breakfast foods to offer. The electrical appliances were all working properly; toaster, waffle maker, coffee pot, and juice dispenser. Bottled water was available in the office. Needs improvement: Maids apparently need added training: We were short one bath towel and went to the office to get one. There was a coin on the floor apparently a sign that vacuuming was incomplete. Dead flies were on the air conditioner. Coffee was left in the pot from the previous occupant. Maintenance issues: The deflecter on the air conditioner fell off. There was a sign on the lamps that said the shade covering was to be removed before use. A hole in the wall had been patched but not painted over. The chair was torn and should be replaced. Overall it appeared that the room had a renovation attempt that appeared amateurish; mismatched colors and textures. Wifi speed was adequate for email although I was "knocked off" twice. The motel at the time was not well occupied so likely not much internet traffic was to blame. In general, the room and the overall motel experience was what one would expect from a budget priced venue. No serious complaints but hopefully the comments herein will assist the Super 8 in making some improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
small bed bugs bit me alot. didn't sleep well.