Ratings based on 2,223 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff had conflicting info

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I want to start off by saying the hotel and staff both were superb. I stayed here for one night, and decided that I needed to do a late checkout due to work. I was told the latest I could checkout was at 12 which wasn't suitable for me. I inquired about staying longer and the gentleman at the desk told me I could stay until 5 if I bought an extra half day. This was perfect. I paid and he told me to come reprogram my hotel key card when I had time. I came down the next morning to reprogram my card and another gentleman at the counter told me I had until 3 to checkout. I told him that the front desk told me it was until 5 and I had already planned my day around checking out at 5. I had to rush through everything which made it very unpleasant. In addition to this between 11 am - 2pm, housekeeping knocked three times asking when I would leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west phx

Two night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My lady chose this place because she heard good things. The staff was very helpul and informative. The room was nice, no better or worse from other surrounding hotels we have stayed at. We were upgraded to a suite for no reason. The bed was really comfy and i like that there were two tvs in the room. The bathroom was really small. Great showerhead and water pressure. The fridge was not cold at all. The pool area looked great but did not get a chance to get in. Over all it was a good stay. I would recommend it if money is not an issue. I do feel like it was over priced because there was nothing special about these place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Restaurant food was very good. The pool and spa are very nice. The only thing I did not like is paying upwards of $30 in parking and fees on top of the room price. That should be included in the rate somehow so it is not an unpleasant surprise. Otherwise fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TUCSON

Felt so welcomed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: There was no live music this time
Location: downtown is close
Hotel staff is great! Pool and sky deck are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm galore

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Heard Museum is a MUST SEE.
Lovely old hotel. Our suite was beautiful and comfortable. Well located. Friendly staff. Greeted with a cool towel - welcome in the summer heat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Great hotel, close to the hospital.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: personnel.
Cons: menu in restauarant.
Location: Do not know much. Went there for hospital appointments and lung transplant evaluation.
friendly, very helpful front desk personmnel. Always pleasant and greeted us each time we walked by them. Restauarant ok. Breakfast great. lunch /dinner menu had a lot to be desired. Am on heart diet, not much for me to eat. This was a very comfortable, quiet hotel. Would highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Decent Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is pretty nice and the staff was very nice. However, it's not within walking distance to any major areas like downtown or shopping centers. Also, there was an issue with the water. While I was showering the water turned off and I stayed in the shower for about an hour with shampoo in my hair. The staff said they were doing maintenance, but we weren't notified ahead of time. If we would have been given a fair warning, then I wouldn't have gotten into the shower. Overall, it's a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but too pricey

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It's a shame that you already pay 20 for the hotel convienence fee but then you pay 10 to park your car as well stayed one night almost spent 200 dollars on just a room and to use a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I have stayed here many times and fine it to be a good hotel - different from the usual - however this time is was extremely loud and I was unable to get any work done. I found out later the hotel was selling pool passes which is why it was so loud - the hotel is centered around the pool so there is not getting away from the noise. I was disappointed and have booked the rest of my summer travels at a different hotel. I hope this strategy works for the hotel ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Ca

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My first night there the air conditioning quit working during the night. When I opened the door in the morning, it was cooler outside than in the room (and it was 100 degrees outside)! I called the hotel staff first thing in the morning and they sent someone over immediately and it was fixed. The toilet paper holder fell off the wall. There is no counter space, just an oversized sink (very poor design). The shower head and faucet was very loose. I was not aware that they charged $10 a night for parking for an unsecured parking lot. I had the suite with the pool view. The sofa coach is the size of a twin bed and very hard and uh uncomfortable. The pool view was actually a view of a wall with water dripping down it. Pools are nice but there were no pool towels available. I was surprised the hotel had a 4 star rating.