Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good, but...

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room was gorgeous and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful . I was surprised being on the 13th floor how loud the traffic noise was. Also, parking is an issue, they charge $32 per night for a mandatory valet service. The heated pool was empty because it was freezing cold and there is not a hot tub. It was a good trip just not sure it’s worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to get to and from events

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Pretty new and nice looking and clean....
Cons: The lights situation in the room is dumb, you have to put your key card in the thing next to the door or the lights don't work..
We booked the room for one night and it worked out well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Average at best

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel rooms very spacious, great food and service in restaurant, however, housekeeping services very poor, and in our 3 day stay, the rooms were not adequately cleaned nor were supplies replenished. For that reason, this rating is low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Possible system issues with Expedia booking

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I’ve used Expedia (or any other online booking sites) for many years now, and this hotel was the first one who didn’t have a trace of my reservation. My Expedia app clearly said “reservation is confirmed” on my phone. Hotel staff had no way of helping me but to let me call Expedia customer service. No explanation on where the system communication broke. I would not book this hotel from Expedia again, given that I have no confidence in “confirmation” that this hotel is reporting back to Expedia. You basically have no idea about your reservation until you show up or call the hotel to reconfirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The room is very nice and clean and have more space than any other hotels. All look new. I defiantly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Excellent room, annoying service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The room was phenomenal but the service was not. They have no parking and the people at the front desk were rude and would simply stare at you when you would walk in or out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Great Location! Close to Airport

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great friendly staff - accommodated our late check in and special room requests. Very clean and comfortable. Good location and quick to the airport. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern arizona

very convenient downtown location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
rooms are large, well decorated & comfortable. bathrooms very nice with great shower (no tub). expensive parking and restaurant prices are high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Sandra at the front desk Was extremely nice and helpful. Impeccable hotel, big rooms, good location in fron of pubic tranportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled, close to the Talking Stick Arena and good restaurant.
Cons: The gym...more air circulation.
Location: Downtown Phonix...so if you are attending anything at the Talking Stick Arena (basketball, concerts) it is very convenient.
My daughter and I stayed there one night since it was walking distance to the Talking Stick Arena. We were attending the Bruno Mars concert and we did not want to have to deal with traffic after the show. We found this Westin to be recently remodeled, quite tastefully. We ate at their restaurant which was very good and our waiter was excellent. I did use the gym the next morning, which was good, but not great. As usual, not enough air circulation. I think that most hotel gyms are designed by people who never use one. Finally, we did not sue their paring garage since they wanted $32/night. We used one that was about 1/2 block away for $13/day.