Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

New, large rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very comfortable rooms. Three slept comfortably (2 beds plus big couch). Very modern. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing contemporary hotel right in downtown.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful staff and beautiful property. located right in the heart of phoenix within walking distance to major attractions. also right next to the light rail (Literally right outside the main door) so easy access to wider areas. Would definitely stay again. My only small complaint was the cost of room service, which for a plate of french fries and a diet coke came to over $18. Its somewhat expected as room services are normally higher but that felt like robbery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect night

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here one night to attend an event in downtown Phoenix and could not have had a better hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My experience at The Westin was amazing. I was welcomed with an extremely warm welcome, and they were extremely helpful. The hotel is amazing with their security feautures. I appreciated that a lot. My only complaint is parking. Usually a hotel that has valet will not charge or had a minimal fee. The valet was 32 dollars a night with no self park features. This adds up quickly as you can use that for a dinner. Las Vegas is only 15 a night. I was extremely upset about this. However everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A Treat

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Views, Large clean rooms, location downtown, staff.
Cons: Coffee available for guests in lobby with real cream. I can't stand "coffee mate".
Location: Downtown Phoenix, walking distance from Talking Stick Arena, great restaurants and shopping.
Truly relaxing and beautiful. The rooms are large, immaculate, and very comfortable. My view was breathtaking. The staff was kind and helpful. Room service was delicious and reasonably priced. Valet was super friendly as well. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TUCSON

great hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. AS I TOLD BEFORE THE LOBBY, THE ROOMS, THE SERVICE, THE VERY HELPFUL STAFF, THE LOCATION, THE LOOK BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE
Cons: VALET PARKING IS NOT CHEAP AND IT IS THE ONLY OPTION. BUT WHEN YOU STAY AT A HOTEL THIS LUXURIOUS YOU HAVE TO EXPECT THAT.
Location: RIGHT IN DOWNTOWN PHOENIX, SO MANY RESTAURANTS, SPORTS, AND THINGS TO DO!!!
THIS IS THE HOTEL TO STAY WHEN YOU WANT A LUXURIOUS YET NOT SO EXPENSIVE STAY. JUST GETTING INTO THE LOBBY YOU FEEL AND SMELL HOW A GREAT HOTEL SHOULD BE. EVERYTHING IS MODERN, BEAUTIFUL, WELL APPOINTED, LUXURIOUS! ROOMS ARE SO SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, YOU FEEL LIKE DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE. I LOVED THIS HOTEL AND ITS RATES WERE GREAT TOO!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Got a great deal on this from Expedia in the middle of August, when no one wants to be in Arizona, and this hotel and the deluxe king room were wonderful. Good location downtown, close to Chase Ballpark and Comerica Theater. The room was gorgeous - would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My boyfriend & I went for a weekend trip so we only stayed one night but it was awesome! We got a king deluxe on the 18th floor and loved it. Very spacious and nice decor. The only problem I had with cleanliness was finding some hair in the shower that wasn't ours and at least one towel had some stains on it. Other than that, the room was clean. The front desk staff was great from our limited interactions with them. The bar is a bit pricey but it was nice to chill there and drink some beers after a long day. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Although the room rate was reasonable all the extra charges (including parking) made the stat much more expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not the room I paid for

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Basically the review is based around the fact that they didn't have the king bed room that I reserved. They told me they were sold out and that the bed type is just a preference. I had a late check in but I called and told them that would be the case. Despite this, when I got there they told me they assumed me a room with two queens. When I went to the desk to let them know they had made the mistake they informed me there were no kings available and room types weren't guaranteed. As far as comfort the room was very good and was located where we expected. But we don't always splurge on a trip to stay in downtown hotels. I thought that booking at this one I would at least get the room type I requested. In all honesty I will probably try somewhere else on an return trips to the area to try and get somewhere where they give us the room we booked.