Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ASL from Paris

Accueil très chaleureux.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Sarah, la propriétaire, est très agréable et fait en sorte que votre séjour se passe au mieux, au delà des prestations hotelières. Petit déjeuner très copieux, bar sympathique en fin de journée. Bien placé même si pour les skieurs, la marche jusqu'au début des pistes est toujours trop longe chaussures aux pieds, reste la solution de la location d'un casier au pied du télésiège
5 out of 5
by Simon from Thatcham

Lads ski break in Sauze....

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 min walk to free bus, or 5mins walk to nearest lift. The Gran Trun is perfect as a base for your ski holiday. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and cleaned every day. The breakfast is buffet style eat as much as you like. The bar is open for the afternoon and evening, run by the lovely Sarah who is an excellent host. Lots of fantastic restaurants on offer, some of the best ones are tucked away so make sure to get directions from Sarah at breakfast or over a few beers. Thoroughly enjoyed it, would definitely go again, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doyle from Ireland

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Gran Trun on several occasions for skiing trips.We always found it comfortable and Sarah looks after us very well. Located in the old town it is a perfect stay. A 2 min walk will bring you to the centre of the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
by Ale from Milano

Comodissimo B&B x raggiungere gli impianti

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Personale gentilissimo. Stanze pulite e accoglienti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo a buon prezzo

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Nel centro del paese. Buona ed abbondante la colazione. Stanze ordinate e silenziose.
4 out of 5
by un français from auvergne

courtoisie et gentillesse

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
tres bon accueil / maison agreable / gentillesse / authenticite / dans beau village. Mais eloignement de tout parking ( plusieurs minutes à pied ).
4 out of 5
by francesco from pinerolo

tutto buono

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
direi bene,buona colazione
5 out of 5
by Todd R from Ho Chi Minh City

Perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
This was absolutely perfect for us on our honeymoon. A charming cosy little B & B close to the town centre, shops, restaurants, bars and the free ski bus. The bar downstairs is full of character and so relaxing. The rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable and the water is nice and hot. The breakfast is lovely and with croissants, toast, fruit, boiled eggs and more is a great start to a long day on the slopes. Sarah is the host and absolutely makes your stay here one that you will never forget. She is so hospitable and friendly that you instantly feel like long lost friends. We loved our time at Gran Trun and hope to return in the future. Make sure you contact Sarah before you arrive if you plan on checking in before 3:30pm.