Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Simon from Thatcham

Lads ski break in Sauze....

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 min walk to free bus, or 5mins walk to nearest lift. The Gran Trun is perfect as a base for your ski holiday. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and cleaned every day. The breakfast is buffet style eat as much as you like. The bar is open for the afternoon and evening, run by the lovely Sarah who is an excellent host. Lots of fantastic restaurants on offer, some of the best ones are tucked away so make sure to get directions from Sarah at breakfast or over a few beers. Thoroughly enjoyed it, would definitely go again, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
by Todd R from Ho Chi Minh City

Perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
This was absolutely perfect for us on our honeymoon. A charming cosy little B & B close to the town centre, shops, restaurants, bars and the free ski bus. The bar downstairs is full of character and so relaxing. The rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable and the water is nice and hot. The breakfast is lovely and with croissants, toast, fruit, boiled eggs and more is a great start to a long day on the slopes. Sarah is the host and absolutely makes your stay here one that you will never forget. She is so hospitable and friendly that you instantly feel like long lost friends. We loved our time at Gran Trun and hope to return in the future. Make sure you contact Sarah before you arrive if you plan on checking in before 3:30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Kent

Like being at home

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: The manager
Location: In a quiet backstreet but still quite central. Perfect
The manager Sarah couldn't be more helpful. She really does make your stay complete. It's great to sit in the bar and chat with her. The bar is lovely and cosy. The hotel is warm and comfortable. This is my second stay here. Love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for ski getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
For a long weekend skiing you need somewhere convenient, clean, warm and welcoming. Gran Trun hits the nail on the head. 5 mins walk from Clotes lift. Room clean and cosy. Sarah very welcoming (and has breakfast down to a tee). Speaking of breakfast - all we would want with cereals, great croissants, juices and excellent coffee to start the day. In the old town, close to restaurants (fine pizzas round the corner, pasta opposite), wine bars (Caffe della Seggiovia a good find). Skiing excellent (though if you're a beginner the final run to the bottom of Clotes not recommended). Perfect for a long weekend (<1 hour transfer from Turin, < 2 hours flight). We'll be back I'm sure
5 out of 5
by Ingemar

Hotel with nice surrounding and interieur

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
Perfect service and support. The only complications were parking, which is not obvious where to find and a wifi, which did not work from my room all the time.
5 out of 5
by ASL from Paris

Accueil très chaleureux.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Sarah, la propriétaire, est très agréable et fait en sorte que votre séjour se passe au mieux, au delà des prestations hotelières. Petit déjeuner très copieux, bar sympathique en fin de journée. Bien placé même si pour les skieurs, la marche jusqu'au début des pistes est toujours trop longe chaussures aux pieds, reste la solution de la location d'un casier au pied du télésiège
4 out of 5
by Doyle from Ireland

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Gran Trun on several occasions for skiing trips.We always found it comfortable and Sarah looks after us very well. Located in the old town it is a perfect stay. A 2 min walk will bring you to the centre of the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ale from Milano

Comodissimo B&B x raggiungere gli impianti

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Personale gentilissimo. Stanze pulite e accoglienti