Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from arbroath

weekend skiing break

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
weekend skiing break
3 out of 5
by e.bell from London

Heating and noise

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Room and breakfast were good. Nice view over the balcony. Walkable distance to ski lifts. However, and this is a persistent problem with this hotel - noise from the night club, located in the same building basement. You cannot hear the music, but bits and people talking outside the club. It opens almost everyday. So take ear plugs. Also, room and corridors were too hot and air too dry, provided that outside was +18 (March) they have not adjusted the heating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Sydney NSW, Australia

Poor reception

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Reception staff were awful! But bar staff were great and facilities were really good. The only other down side was the room was a bit poky and too hot!
4 out of 5
by Ski weekenders

Looked after well at this hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
On arrival we were upgraded to a room with a balcony. Staff in the bar looked after us well with snacks with our evening aperitifs. The free hotel shuttle bus was excellent - coming out to find us when we were a little stuck. Good condition room - a bit hot for our liking (radiator valve broken) , but clean and comfortable. Reasonably good choice at breakfast. Spa a pleasant extra. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing in every respect except for location

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was easily the worst value of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and definitely the most disappointing overall. Aside from the location, it has nothing going for it. The condition of the hotel itself is tired, the service marginal, and the food barely edible. A few other highlights from our stay: a duvet that had a crusty spot (on the side facing the bed, to boot!), flashing holiday decorations that were inexplicably placed right across our window and were left on all day and night, room service that was purely theoretical, a piece of gum stuck to the inside of our toilet bowl and not removed for the duration of our stay, a non-working safe, and the lack of a porter for bags. I could go on, but this is probably enough to give a good idea of our experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Keep OUT!!

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
hotel is maintained very bad. it looks like it was a good hotel 20 years ago, and since it is terrible. for example - bathroom is worst that any 2 star hotel i've ever been to .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Accoglienza ottima,locale caratteristico e accogliente,l'unica pecca è stata la cena dell'epifania dove forse per mancanza di organizzazione alcuni piatti sono stati serviti freddi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé mais pas du niveau 4 étoiles

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très bien placé, parking gratuit à coté et bon rapport qualité prix.Cependant pas digne de 4 etoiles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mai piu

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo in netta decadenza. 1000 lamentele non solo nostre ma generali in soli 2 giorni. Addirittura c è stato chi ha deciso di lasciare l albergo un giorno prima pur avendo già pagato. Personale incapace di gestire le situazioni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretenzioso

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Quasi nulla
Cons: Pulizia, ambienti comuni, accumulo bottiglie vuote, cucina.
Location: Abbastanza lontano dalle piste
L'albergo, dal nome altisonante "Grand Hotel" è in realtà una struttura vecchia e male conservata. Si vedono rattoppi ovunque fatti con legno di scarso pregio e ancora peggio assemblati. Le camere sono vecchie, almeno quella che mi è stata assegnata, ed il bagno era in condizioni scadenti e non funzionava l'aspiratore. Listelli di legno con chiodi sporgenti, maniglie delle finestre montate al contrario, pulizie sotto il letto non fatte nemmeno prima dell'arrivo. L'albergo ha conosciuto sicuramente momenti migliori. A parte la graziosa Paola della reception, il rimanente personale non mi è sembrato all'altezza. Il servizio navetta cessa alle cinque, quindi in contemporanea con la chiusura degli impianti ed andrebbe prolungato almeno di 30 minuti.