Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen from France

Spectacular views

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beds in room where sofa beds which need replacing as both the double & single had dips in them making sleeping very uncomfortable - glad we only stayed 1 night! Good shower. Opened what we thought was a wardrobe & found a kitchen including dishwasher - so great for self catering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ciao! Cianfuran

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Feeling of remoteness without being so. View of the mountains from the restaurant terrace.
Cons: Kettle....
Location: Skiing:15-20min drive to Campo Smith (better for it), but only 5mins to Monte Jafferau
Ski trip Feb 2015. Last minute choice and very happy with it. Residence Cianfuran is located part way up the mountain just off the motorway leading from Turin (request snowchains as rental car may not have winter tyres) so very accessible (I would say a car is essential as nothing is available in Cianfuran.) The ladies at the front desk were great. Though our room didn't face the mountains (some do) it was very pleasant. Small discrete kitchenette (looks like a sleek cupboard until you pull the doors open.) But no kettle (aargh!) The rooms & landing in this part of the building (if think near the front) had a nice warm feel to them. The adjoining restaurant is run separately but is very much part of the place, with lovely food and atmosphere. The base lift at Campo Smith got very busy, but the runs were much quieter and there is some really nice intermediate skiing here. But Jafferau mountain, with its wide (upper) piste, was my fave. Overall, though initially some things did frustrate me with Bardonecchia (minor) I fell for the place. Residence Cianfuran won me from the minute we got there. Highly recommended. And will return!
4 out of 5
by David from Cheltenham

Cianfuran

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. We had a fantastic view from our balcony. We did not eat at the restaurant but the staff when we went for drinks were very welcoming. The only complaints were that the sofa beds were very uncomfortable (we had to move the mattress onto the floor) and we didn't have heating for 2 nights. A car is a must if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel,very clean room with breathtaking view

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had amazing stay, room is super clean and staff was very helpful and caring. Only one minus - wifi was so slow it basicaly did not work. But with stunning location and view it was just minor issue. Overall amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

2nd time I have stayed, will make it a 3rd.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stop for a yearly trip to Bardonecchia, only problem was the restaurant and bar were closed on the Monday evening, found a great place in town so all OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
A serviceable hotel just right for an overnight stay. Beautiful views, lovely balcony and lots of flowers. Great restaurant in hotel but with a different owner. All very easy and clean. Served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Beautiful Location!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location, apartment style with great little kitchen and the very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amazing views of the Italian alps in a little village outside of a lovely ski resort town which is wonderful all year round.
A wonderful apartment style hotel and excellent value for money. Extremely helpful and friendly staff who were able to help with everything. In a truly stunning location. There is also a free shuttle bus in and out of Bardonecchia (the local town) so don't be disuaded by the distance if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
by Gaurav Tewary

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
It took us a while to find this hotel as satnav couldn't locate it. When I reached there the Reception was closed and I was scared! But the keys were in the Restaurant- the lady was extremely helpful and let us in even though my Italian was zero and her English limited. The room was excellent- found next day that we had been upgraded to a studio for 6 people. there was an enormous window overlooking the hills and everything was spotless. There was a lady from UK who has been living in Italy for last 18 years and has only started that day- she was very helpful as was the manager with helping us with local roads, wifi access and even allowing us a delayed check-out. Helps when you have a 10month old with you. We absolutely loved our stay -the staff, ambience, location everything was perfect..It is out of the way and you need a car- but once there its well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Comfortable, but slightly too remote

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort, room facilties and decor. Liked having a restaurant on site.
Cons: Location
Location: Out of town and a short drive to the slopes
Great skiing facility but out of town and not immediately accessible to the slopes so be prepared to drive or take a shuttle. A taxi back from town in the evening cost us 20 euros for a 4 km drive. The hotel does provide a shuttle and there is a local bus service but both are limited. Having said that the accommodation was very comfortable, well kitted out and tastefully decorated, it was like having your own mini lodge and one of the best ski residences we have stayed in. The restaurant is OK for a meal a couple of times during the week and all staff, both restaurant and hotel are friendly and helpful. Bardonnecchia is a fairly quiet town during the week but is well stocked with shops, supermarkets and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels