Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ciao! Cianfuran

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Feeling of remoteness without being so. View of the mountains from the restaurant terrace.
Cons: Kettle....
Location: Skiing:15-20min drive to Campo Smith (better for it), but only 5mins to Monte Jafferau
Ski trip Feb 2015. Last minute choice and very happy with it. Residence Cianfuran is located part way up the mountain just off the motorway leading from Turin (request snowchains as rental car may not have winter tyres) so very accessible (I would say a car is essential as nothing is available in Cianfuran.) The ladies at the front desk were great. Though our room didn't face the mountains (some do) it was very pleasant. Small discrete kitchenette (looks like a sleek cupboard until you pull the doors open.) But no kettle (aargh!) The rooms & landing in this part of the building (if think near the front) had a nice warm feel to them. The adjoining restaurant is run separately but is very much part of the place, with lovely food and atmosphere. The base lift at Campo Smith got very busy, but the runs were much quieter and there is some really nice intermediate skiing here. But Jafferau mountain, with its wide (upper) piste, was my fave. Overall, though initially some things did frustrate me with Bardonecchia (minor) I fell for the place. Residence Cianfuran won me from the minute we got there. Highly recommended. And will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: きれいな部屋
Cons: 鍵を修理してください。
Location: 標高が高いので景色がきれいです。
すごくきれいな部屋でした。おいしいレストランもあり、概ね満足です。ただ、部屋の鍵の調子があまり良くなかったのだけが残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel,very clean room with breathtaking view

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had amazing stay, room is super clean and staff was very helpful and caring. Only one minus - wifi was so slow it basicaly did not work. But with stunning location and view it was just minor issue. Overall amazing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Séjour à la montagne.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Très belle résidence, calme à la montagne avec une très belle vue de la vallée. Un bel appartement fonctionnel, équipé d'une cuisine avec frigo, micro onde, 4 plaques éléctriques et un lave vaisselle. Une belle salle de bains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

2nd time I have stayed, will make it a 3rd.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stop for a yearly trip to Bardonecchia, only problem was the restaurant and bar were closed on the Monday evening, found a great place in town so all OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RESIDENCE FRONTE MONTAGNA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: IL MONOLOCALE E' VERAMENTE CONFORTEVOLE E BEN STRUTTURATO
Cons: L'ORARIO DI CONSEGNA CHIAVI E LA COLAZIONE, CHE ESSENDO A PAGAMENTO, E' UN PO SCARSA
Location: LA POSIZIONE DELL'HOTEL E' MOLTO BELLA FRONTE MONTAGNE E VISTA SU BARDONECCHIA. IL PAESE E' MOLT CARINO E CI SONO TANTISSIME ATTIVITA DA FARE
OTTIMA VISTA DALL'ALTO DI BARDONECCHIA E DELLE MONTAGNE. MONOLOCALE MOLTO PULITO E BEN STRUTTURATO ANCHE PER FAMIGLIE CON 2 BAMBINI. OTTIMO SERVIZIO GARAGE COLLEGATO DIRETTAMENTE ALLA STRUTTURA. BUONA ACCOGLIENZA DEL CLIENTE E DISPONIBILITA DEL PERSONALE. COLAZIONE NON COMPRESA UN PO SCARSA.
4 out of 5
by paola from salerno

Distante dal centro ma ben collegato

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Il posto è gradevole, le camere spaziose. Il personale sempre disponibile. Sicuramente da consigliare, soprattutto in estate.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Würzburg, Deutschland

Ein echter Geheimtipp

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Der wunschöne Blick und die Ruhe.
Cons: Das einzige kleine Minuspunkt was nicht ganz perfekt war, dass unser Zimmer mit keinem Bett, sondern mit einem Ausklappsofa ausgestattet war.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf 1.600 Metern Höhe. Direkt vom Hotel lässt es sich wandern und Ratouren unternehmen. Das Auto ist ab schon notwendig.
Das Residence Cianfuran ist ein wunderschön, gelegenes Hotel in den Bergen mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf die Alpen. Wer die Natur und Berge liebt, ist hier richtig. Fernab von Massentourismus lässt es sich hier sehr gut entspannen. Das Hotel ist sauber und die Zimmer sind von der Größe und Ausstattung ansprechend. Das Team war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und hiflsbreit. Man fühlte sich willkommen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist, dass das Hotel auch sehr Hunde- und Tierlieb ist. Im Erdgeschoss ist noch ein Restaurant untergebracht in dem man wunderbar auf der Terasse essen kann. Das Essen ist nicht nur ausgesprochen lecker, sondern auch preiswert. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by Jeannette from Barendrecht

Leuk hotel met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Uitzicht, inrichting, restaurant.
Cons: Communicatie (geen zwembad e/o wellness). Wifi doet het alleen bij de receptie (ondanks aparte netwerken voor op de kamers en BG) , is wel gratis.
Location: Leuk dorp, echt italiaans, gezellige drukte. Zeer geschikt als uitvalsbasis voor bergtochten, heel veel mogelijkheden. Campo Smit veel activiteiten.
Leuk hotel, gelegen in een minipark van een aantal gebouwen met (privé)appartementen. Erg mooi gedaan, passend in omgeving, zeker geen massatoerisme. Prijs-kwaliteit is ok, maar info klopt niet. Zwembad is totaal niet aanwezig, er wordt verwezen naar een hotel 4 km bergopwaarts waar je ook nog voor moet betalen (binnenzwembad, sauna, stoombad). Ook is er geen wellness, ondanks de bordjes in het hotel. Receptiepersoneel is erg aardig en behulpzaam. Restaurant biedt lekker eten tegen hele schappelijke prijzen en aardig personeel ('s morgens kun je er broodjes kopen). Wij hadden 6-p kamer: BG met keuken, badkamer, eettafel, kasten en bedbank (matig slaapcomfort) en op de vide (geheel open) stond een 2-p bed, 1 2-p slaapbank en nog meer kasten. Alles zag er netjes uit en het was redelijk schoon. Badkamer is vrij klein, WC helaas in de badkamer. Kamer is modern ingericht. Hotel ligt ca. 4 km buiten het dorp, tegen de berg aan waardoor je een prachtig uitzicht hebt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Beautiful Location!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location, apartment style with great little kitchen and the very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amazing views of the Italian alps in a little village outside of a lovely ski resort town which is wonderful all year round.
A wonderful apartment style hotel and excellent value for money. Extremely helpful and friendly staff who were able to help with everything. In a truly stunning location. There is also a free shuttle bus in and out of Bardonecchia (the local town) so don't be disuaded by the distance if you don't have a car.