Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from France

Spectacular views

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beds in room where sofa beds which need replacing as both the double & single had dips in them making sleeping very uncomfortable - glad we only stayed 1 night! Good shower. Opened what we thought was a wardrobe & found a kitchen including dishwasher - so great for self catering.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna-Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean Philippe from France

Super Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Road trip moto érintant, mais arrivé sur place la propriétaire très gentille se charge de nous rapidement, voyant notre groupe et la chambre réservée, elle n'hésite pas une seconde à nous proposer sa meilleure chambre avec vue sur les montagnes et tout ca... gratuitement. Une vue splandide, un accueil super, une chambre très propre et très grande. Nous étions 4 et avons eu le droit à une chambre pour 6. J'ai deja eu l'occasion de faire un bon tour de cette vieille planete et d'essayer des hotels en tout genre, et celui ci restera un des meilleurs. Je vous le recommande vivement. Thanks a lot for your kindness, all was very well with a splendid view and a very comfortable room. I recommend this hotel for people who need calm and a beautiful view of the mountain. Hope I'll back here soon! Regard Jean Philippe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ciao! Cianfuran

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Feeling of remoteness without being so. View of the mountains from the restaurant terrace.
Cons: Kettle....
Location: Skiing:15-20min drive to Campo Smith (better for it), but only 5mins to Monte Jafferau
Ski trip Feb 2015. Last minute choice and very happy with it. Residence Cianfuran is located part way up the mountain just off the motorway leading from Turin (request snowchains as rental car may not have winter tyres) so very accessible (I would say a car is essential as nothing is available in Cianfuran.) The ladies at the front desk were great. Though our room didn't face the mountains (some do) it was very pleasant. Small discrete kitchenette (looks like a sleek cupboard until you pull the doors open.) But no kettle (aargh!) The rooms & landing in this part of the building (if think near the front) had a nice warm feel to them. The adjoining restaurant is run separately but is very much part of the place, with lovely food and atmosphere. The base lift at Campo Smith got very busy, but the runs were much quieter and there is some really nice intermediate skiing here. But Jafferau mountain, with its wide (upper) piste, was my fave. Overall, though initially some things did frustrate me with Bardonecchia (minor) I fell for the place. Residence Cianfuran won me from the minute we got there. Highly recommended. And will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: きれいな部屋
Cons: 鍵を修理してください。
Location: 標高が高いので景色がきれいです。
すごくきれいな部屋でした。おいしいレストランもあり、概ね満足です。ただ、部屋の鍵の調子があまり良くなかったのだけが残念です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint rom, fantastiske omgivelser, litt omstendelig å få seg mat.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Vi overnattet en natt på gjennomreise. Rommet var stort og fint, med en fantastisk utsikt. Det var noe ventetid på resepsjonspersonale, men god service. Mat ble inntatt på det som så ut som hotellrestauranten, men det var en egen virksomhet hvor man måtte bestille og betale separat. Noe tungvint måte å organisere mat på, men de var, til tross for språkvansker, service minded og lagde middag til oss selv om kjøkkenet egentlig var stengt, som det er en del steder i Italia og Frankrike mellom 14 og 19. Det var ikke svømmebasseng på hotellet, men vi fikk kuponger for å bade på et annet hotell til rabatterte priser. Dette svømmebassenget var så slitt og skittent at vi ikke kan anbefale dette. Fint å gå på tur opp i skianlegget fra toppen av veien hotellet lå ved.
4 out of 5
by David from Cheltenham

Cianfuran

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. We had a fantastic view from our balcony. We did not eat at the restaurant but the staff when we went for drinks were very welcoming. The only complaints were that the sofa beds were very uncomfortable (we had to move the mattress onto the floor) and we didn't have heating for 2 nights. A car is a must if you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel,very clean room with breathtaking view

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had amazing stay, room is super clean and staff was very helpful and caring. Only one minus - wifi was so slow it basicaly did not work. But with stunning location and view it was just minor issue. Overall amazing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Séjour à la montagne.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Très belle résidence, calme à la montagne avec une très belle vue de la vallée. Un bel appartement fonctionnel, équipé d'une cuisine avec frigo, micro onde, 4 plaques éléctriques et un lave vaisselle. Une belle salle de bains.