Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but very noisy. Lots of Scandinavian teenagers reconnecting with their Viking past! Good breakfast though and convenient for the slopes. Not recommended for those requiring restful nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very good hotel close to slopes

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and room brill, we stayed for a week but the bathroom was never cleaned.
Cons: Would of been nice for the cleaners to clean the bathroom/ shower room and sort the corridors out.
Location: Brill location for ski-ing close to lifts a little walk to the town but wasn't a problem as it was the ski ing we went for.
Very happy, but the corridors can be noisy with suitcases going up an down at all hours. All it would take would be to put carpet or some sort of a run on the tiles.
2 out of 5
by Kerry from Warrington

Poor check in and an expensive stay for 16hrs

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was horrendous, we were told we had no booking for part of the party for 4 hours before it appeared. We only actually had our rooms for 16hrs as check in was 5pm and check out was 10am. Pool staff were rude, and was un available after check out. The pool doesn't look anything like the pictures in reception. The children's playground was a broken swing and slide and a broken plastic climbing frame. Rooms were very clean however far too warm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the ski lifts

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
As other people already said, the long corridors can be a bit daunting. Spacious rooms and good kitchen. Good ski and boot room, ski lift across the road. Sometimes free drinks in the afternoon (called Hugs and Kisses in the programme) and in the evening, but timing not always clear. The €5 charge per person per day for facilities is annoying as the facilities are not of too much use due to restricted opening times (e.g. closed on Sunday). Sauna and Jacuzzi have to be paid for separately! Not related to the hotel, but worth mentioning is that the Vialattea Tour as shown on the piste map includes three lifts in the French Montgenevre resort, which is not included in the standard less than six days lift pass. Allegedly, the six day lift pass includes one complimentary day in Montgenevre. Fortunately, the way back from the Tremplin lift is not too bad (follow the cross country slope, turn right before the lake or take the bridge after the lake, and follow the river on the right side back to the slope).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Well located hotel. ideal for quick skiing holiday!
4 out of 5
by J from New Hampshire

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great price. Rooms need updating but for the price and location (right outside lifts) you can't go wrong. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family and company

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Good hotel. Convenient location. It has a shop, swimming pool, table tennis and billiards. Maid service every day. For ski holidays recommend. The staff works round the clock.
1 out of 5
by Alla from Moscow, Russia

I don't recommend it for anyone

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Location: Location is its only advantage
Very third-rate accomodation for sportmens, with cardboard walls, cheap furniture and primitive meals. It isn't a 4 stars hotel at all, it even doesn't have a 3 stars...
5 out of 5
by Craig

Sestriere Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for the price!!! We were very happy with the rooms although the candy pink bedding wasnt to my personal taste. The only bug bear I had was we couldn't alter or turn off the air con unit and it was surpisingly noisy throughout the night. We are defiantely looking to return In the future and would recommend to all our friends. C and F