Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mean Spirited Facility

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Professional training in appropriate conduct.
I asked for civil treatment as I had received at another B & B and was verbally abused and made to feel unwelcome because I was disabled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite inn in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 13, 2016
Very quite, lovely inn with great views of the valley. Excellent breakfast, and inn keepers were very friendly and informative of local interests and activities for visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely & Comfortable B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The ultra comfy bed in our beautifully appointed room was a pleasure. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: Nothing!
We enjoyed a most pleasant stay at the Willows. Joe, the owner, was very friendly and, though quite busy tending to the property, took time to tell us about the property and its history. He and his wife have done an excellent job maintaining and renovating the home. It is spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and very inviting. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definately visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The lovely and comfortable room, the breakfast and the immediate grounds.
Cons: The pool area and a back garden area landscaping had been let go, which was disappointing as the front pond area was so lovely.
Location: Out in the country. Best restaurants are in Jacksonville. We had a wonderful Italian meal there. Crater Lake is an hour away.
My daughter and I stayed one night. The house and immediate grounds were lovely. The room (Marigold) was very comfortable and had good amenities. The breakfast was wonderful. There had just been a wedding by the pond under the willows, and it was a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Calif.

A step back in time.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We felt like we had been transported back in time to when things were not as hectic and living was eligant. Great service, excellent gourmet breakfast, all set in a lovely home built at the turn of the twentieth century. The surrounding grounds are extensive and very well kept. If you didn't know it you would think you were the only home within miles. We are already planning our next trip and extending our stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Lincoln, CA

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B outside of Jacksonville,Oregon. The owner seemed a little frazzled when we checked in but by breakfast the next day (wonderful) she was very friendly and gracious. Our room, Maggie's Attic was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. The house is gorgeous. The grounds are very nice, a bit drought stressed, but pretty. The pool was welcomed on a hot August afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past it's prime

Posted Aug 13, 2015
So-so hosts not much interaction Quiet setting. Good location Grounds in rough shape (drought) Room and food very good Fair value Next time will be another B&B
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming grounds but lacking Hospitality.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Room and grounds were nice.
Cons: Avoid making your guests feel like they are intruders.
Location: Restaurant (Jacksonville Inn) in nearby Jacksonville was excellent. Food and staff were 5 star.
Upon arrival our greeting was cold and impersonal. Asked for an extra blanket for the night and was told we could just turn down the AC. The following morning we had one cup of coffee before breakfast and when breakfast was served asked for coffee and was asked "Didn't you already have coffee?". Hospitality was non-existing and we felt we were a imposition.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Las Vegas

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent four days at The Willows while we scouted the area with an eye to moving there from Nevada. The pictures of the property and grounds do not do it justice; it is breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful. Sandy and her husband are wonderful hosts, and Sandy's local knowledge of the area was such a help to us. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway or as a base-camp to get to know the area.
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Dana Point

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely B and B. The surroundings were gorgeous and the breakfasts were delicous and beautifully presented.