Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
great place. so relaxing. great breakfast and friendly hosts. already booked for next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and scenic B and B

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant time at the Willows. The staff was accommodating and the other guests were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Sydney

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay, Sandra and her husband are the perfect hosts, very helpful and the most fantastic breakfasts
5 out of 5
by gordon

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The b&b is a superb house in a very quiet location, and is a great place for relaxation. Our host was very helpful and breakfast was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: The hair dryer didn't work.
Location: The town of Jacksonville is really cute. We enjoyed browsing in the shops.
This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was very nice and the breakfast was delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not great service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I wanted to check in early and never received any answer any of the times I called. My wife and I showed up 15 minutes before 3pm and could find no one to help us. When the lady did finally come out she scolded us for coming early. We were given no information about the property. The man was friendly however woman made us feel unwelcome and made me uncomfortable to ask if we had a question about something. For as expensive as it was I would rather go to a nice hotel for a night where they will treat you like guests not an inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mean Spirited Facility

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Professional training in appropriate conduct.
I asked for civil treatment as I had received at another B & B and was verbally abused and made to feel unwelcome because I was disabled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite inn in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 13, 2016
Very quite, lovely inn with great views of the valley. Excellent breakfast, and inn keepers were very friendly and informative of local interests and activities for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely & Comfortable B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The ultra comfy bed in our beautifully appointed room was a pleasure. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: Nothing!
We enjoyed a most pleasant stay at the Willows. Joe, the owner, was very friendly and, though quite busy tending to the property, took time to tell us about the property and its history. He and his wife have done an excellent job maintaining and renovating the home. It is spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and very inviting. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definately visit again!