Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive, clean, convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is getting old and could use some updates but the price probably just covers basic upkeep. Only one restaurant is onsite and drink choices were really limited. No real complaints. Staff is very helpful and airport transfers were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !! Thank you for your kind feedback, we have made our notes to have your concerns addressed positively. We shall act on the same and assure you of comfortable stays with us again whenever you visit Pune. Sincerely, Darius Buhariwalla General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sheetal

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings !! We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bombay, india

not ideal

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: some staff good
Location: good location
poor quality of room - room phone not working so each time a query go down. Air condition control not working so too cold and cant even switch off ...poor poor despite them saying i was upgraded - if this was the upgraded room i wonder what the room which i booked would have been!! surely not going next time as its been getting worse and worse
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Darius Buhariwalla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback, we have already taken corrective action and regret the inconvenience. We look forward to your staying with us again whenever you visit Pune. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Darius Buhariwalla General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kiran

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you visit Pune Sincerely, Darius Buhariwalla General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed, plz put the true pictures on hotel.com, they are highly edited... Hotel in 26years old and needs a overhaul badly.... Everything is old and gloomy
2 out of 5
by Ashok from Mumbai

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would not like to stay here again
2 out of 5
by Ravi from Delhi

This hotel isn't matching the standard shown in th

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It doesn't really match up to the pictures shown. I was disappointed by the hotel: 1. Room linen not in good condition 2. Breakfast area badly managed, shortage of fruits etc. 3. Staff incorrectly calculated my room rate, assuming double taxation!
3 out of 5
by Jorge from NYC

Hotel can use a revamp is very well located

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful hotel needs a facelift