Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2019
The room was clean and the price was right if you just need a place to stay for the night and don't expect any frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Sep 11, 2019
It was the worst hotel ever. Cockroaches everywhere. Holes in the wall and the floor was filthy. The bathroom disgusting. The bed was horrible the boxspring look like somebody had pissed off it was absolutely disgusting and I don’t recommend this motel to anybody not even my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear guest Lauri, We appreciate you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for feed back. Best regards, Manager, ABVI Old town Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Posted Sep 10, 2019
We didn’t like anything about the property that room the staff nothing it was nothing to like. There were cockroaches in the room it wasn’t clean supposed bugs on the wall holes in the walls the bed was absolutely disgusting thank God I brought my own things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauri, Please accept our apologies for falling short of your standards. We'll coordinate with our post control service provider to take a closer look and provide a swift resolution upon the verification of your concern. On behalf of our team, we are sorry for any perceived rudeness. We strive to ensure the best experience is provided to every guest, so it saddens us to read stating otherwise. We'll discuss this with the team to ensure the high-quality customer support is always met for the benefit of our future guests. We know we can do better and would appreciate the chance to demonstrate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
We were in town for a graduation and needed a moderately priced convenient place to stay. This property fit that bill, but little else. We were very disappointed in the breakfast. Small room, one table, cold cereal, packaged rolls, oatmeal packets, but no hot water. We ate at Denny's the next morning. The area is not the best. Broken liquor bottle near our front door on the second night, no one to clean it up. Rooms remodeled adequately, but basic, no frills. If you need an inexpensive place for a night or two with easy freeway access to sights, this works, otherwise look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2019
This is roach infested an the staff are rude an disrespectful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Guest feedback is appreciated and welcome as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve. We want to start by apologizing for any perceived rudeness you encountered. We expect all our team members to deliver friendly service at all times so we will discuss your comments with them. Additionally, we take issues about pests seriously and rest assured that immediate action will be taken. We know we can do better to provide you with a comfortable and friendly experience, and we are eager to earn a second chance from you to do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Beeaar, Hotel Management
Dear guest Rebekah, We appreciate you for giving us an opportunity to serve. Thank you for feed back. Best regards, Manager, ABVI Old town Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On our don't return list

Posted Jun 18, 2019 on Hotels
Neighbor was smoking weed, and seemed like other drugs, it felt creepy so we kept the door locked. The parking lot was small and skinny. The cement was very dirty so it made the whole place look gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2019