Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel, huge property. Spanish aura, great access to food within walking distance. Clean and great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in old San Diego

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent loacstion, very nice staff and hotel was very clean and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall hotel was a very good place to stay just maybe they need to switch the beds whee a bit hard but then again I could just be used to my bed nice area and 19 dollars a night for parking did not expect that either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a good hotel for my family. Right next to great restaurants, old town park and close to airport. Great location and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Aug 18, 2017
That staff was amazingly friendly and extremely helpful, especially Zach, Frankie, Gabe, Rickie, and yatzie (female front desk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I always enjoy my stay in The Hacienda in Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

A valuable find

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, closeness to the freeway and SeaWorld, and it was reasonably priced.
Cons: the way to get around in the hotel and find the restaurant.
Location: We didn't have enough time to wander through the streets with all the neat little shops.
We found this little nugget online, not knowing what to expect when we got there. We were pleasantly surprised, the front desk staff were amazing and helpful. The only problem was it was like a maze to find the restaurant. We will be back to stay longer and enjoy the shopping and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hacienda Feel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The look and feel of being in a Hacienda of old. The best part is the location, you're walking distance to all of Old Town.
Cons: Subject to noise from near by work of other close restaurants/cafes. BW Hacienda could make arrangements/agreements with these businesses to start lou
Location: It's convenient to everything good in San Diego
You get the feel of old Hacienda's with it's wide corridors with patio tables to relax and enjoy the view. However if you stay at the first level you're a little more cramped and it looses some of its authentic appeal. The day we stayed we were subject to jack hammer work from the café next door at 7 am. It seemed to me the hotel could have made arrangements with the café to start work an hour or two later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Comfortable hotel in Old Town San Diego

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Balcony rooms in building 5 offer beautiful views to the ocean.
Location: In Old Town & close to all traffic corridors. Park the car & leave it...use rideshare because all the SD sites are close & finding parking is tough.
The on site restaurant is good, not over priced, and provides room service. The whirlpool was a welcome feature, soothing aching legs after each day of walking. Morning coffee in the lobby with newspapers to read by the fountain on the patio. Fountains throughout the property and the grounds are nicely landscaped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, clean, and great view! Will stay here again when we come to San Diego.