Ratings based on 3,345 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Good location, closer to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, free breakfast, parking, wifi, and large room we got.
Cons: Need to get rid of coakroaches in the parking lot and inside the room. Hire pest control company.
Location: Close to many restaurants, groceries and freeways.
We got a full suite and spacious room with kitchen,refregirator, microwave, fan, air condtioning unit , large TV and plenty of storage to put our stuff.We don't actually need a kitchen and plenty of storage spots as our party is only three, but they were given to us at that time, perhaps maybe because we checked in late. The room is clean, bed sheets are fresh and clean as well. Anyway, when we were ready to use the bathroom, we found two small cockroaches crawling out from shower drainage. Since they were tiny, we squashed them.When I opened the drawer in the bathroom sink, there were small insects that showed up, perhaps another cockroaches, but then immediately crawled back to the sides of the drawer and disappeared. We did not put our things inside that drawer for the length of our stay. Plenty of cockroaches were also found in the parking lot at night time where the plants/bushes are surrounded by wooden chips. The hotel should hire pest control company to get rid of these pests. There were limited options during breakfast which consists of cereals, cold bagels that can be toasted, instant oatmeal, apples, bananas, juice, tea, coffee and bread spreads. However, can't complain as these are free and fill us up. Breakfast is served at the main lobby between 6:30 am to 9 am, if you were late, the staff packed everything away and you can only get drinks. The staff is attentive to the needs of the customer, helpful and nice. Location is close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Great Value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was great for the price. Room was fine, tv was old but didn't watch anyway. Pretty clean. Management was nice. Breakfast was okay. Basically bagels and cereal. Jacuzzi was nice open till 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you fro sharing you nice comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking, fridge, microwave, cooking rings, hairdryer, iron and ironing table.
Cons: my only complaint was the ice machine never worked
Location: It was a good location with restaurants and shops nearby
This was an excellent hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score is greatly appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was disgusting so we went to La Quinta for $15 more and loved our stay. This hotel is horrible! You have to have a card for the AC to run, bugs in the room, the pond in the pics is green, walls are disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: get beds that are more comfy
For the price- you can get better hotels in this area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay please accept our apologies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Run away

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Good location. Could walk to several restaurants
Bugs in the room. Front staff was putting away a gun during check in. Couldn't close the bathroom window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues you had during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool
Cons: Considering the size of the motel, there was inadequate seating for breakfast.
The motel was building around 1970. It has been repainted a few times since. It reminded me of an older Motel 6. You pay for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 Sea world Trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice small cumfy hotel. Price was amazing. Everything was near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score is greatly appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedaredge, CO

Old hotel. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The carpets in the hall we're filthy. There are people who rent by the month living here. The place looks like it was built in the 70's and was never updated. Room had an old CRT TV. The whole place can use major renovation and deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues you had while you stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Pool hotel with terrible service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Like the location of this hotel only.
Cons: Front desk service could be much improved.
Nothing good expect the location is not far away from Seaworld and San Deigo Zoo. Everything is old in this hotel. Room is not that clean. I would like to skip this hotel any way in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues you had while you stay with us.