Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff was quick to address a discrepancy and was able to resolve the problem quickly. Rooms are roomy with large sitting area and bed area. Facility is a bit dated, but again this is not the 4 Seasons. Hotel is freeway close and very convenient with a large mall nearby for shopping/dinning. Highly recommended for quick 1-3 night stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice staff but very dirty.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is a run down and dirty. The sheets on our bed were not changed and the room it's self was pretty dirty. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Needs new carpet and few other upgrades

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Asked to change rooms second room better needs new carpets and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very good price for a nice hotel suite

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was friendly. Place was clean. Room was comfortable. They even had make up wipes for me! Love there mint shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bountiful, UT

Large suite but the hotel was dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The suite was large enough to fit the whole family which is sometimes hard to find a room that big. But th hotel was dirty including th parking lot. The breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

breakfast was good but room was not clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: clean up rooms
Breakfast was good but room was not clean, hair on pillow cases, bed shits not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STATE COLLEGE, PA.

CLEANLINESS AN ISSUE

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: THE COMFORT OF A DAY LIVING AREA, IT IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WHEN ONE HAS TO SIT ON A BED AND TRY TO BE COMFORTABLE WHILE IN THE UNIT.
Cons: DEFINITELY A LOT BETTER ATTENTION PAID TO HOUSE KEEPING AND BOTTOM FLOORS TREATED BETTER FOR INSECT PESTS.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION TO OCEAN AND SHOPPING.
I HAVE BEEN STAYING WITH THIS INN 2 TIMES A YEAR FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS. ALWAYS VERY PLEASED, THIS TIME THE CARPET ON THE FLOOR WAS FILTHY. THE BATH SINK WAS COMPLETELY CLOGGED UPON ARRIVAL (HOUSE KEEPING SHOULD HAVE SEEN THIS). SOFA WAS VISIBLY DIRTY. WE WERE IN A GROUND FLOOR UNIT WITH A LOT OF SHRUBS ON THE OUT SIDE BEDROOM WALL. 2ND NIGHT OF STAY WE KILLED A LARGE SPIDER ON THE FLOOR NEAR THE WINDOW. THE NEXT DAY MY DAUGHTER GOT MY 5 YR. OLD GRANDDAUGHTER OUT OF BED AND THERE WAS A DEAD SMASHED SPIDER UNDER HER, THANK GOD SHE DID NOT APPEAR TO BE BITTEN. ALL PREVIOUS VISITS WERE GREAT, SO I WILL TRY THE COMFORT SUITES AGAIN AND HOPEFULLY HAVE AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS ON PREVIOUS STAYS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs updating.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Employees were trying to be as helpful as possible.
Cons: Refund policy. refused to refund me for the 1 night that we had no AC and maintenance was in the room until 1:30am and my family slept in our car.
AC didn't work. just blew hot air. Room was an uncomfortable 95 degrees. Fire alarm chirping due to low battery. There were no available rooms that we could move to that night. Maintenance worked in the room until 1:30am trying to fix the issues. My family slept our car because of the noise and heat on the first nite. The AC unit was shot and could not be fixed that nite. The fire alarm I was told to remove the battery and leave it. (I refused) They did find a battery at some point that nite. Moved to an available room the next day. I did receive a partial refund for the first night. But since my family and I slept in the car. I asked for a full days refund and was denied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Awesome price, awesome hotel, when I called front desk they responded to my request immediately. Very satisfied overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Fumigate and add screens to Windows for air.
Hotel was clean but it had a bad smell and found a giant cockroach that was really disgusting. When I reported it all they said was "Sorry" We told him we left that disgusting thing in room for them to find.