Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great happy staff 5stars to them airport shuttle even took us back to the car hire depot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Quiet and close to Old Town.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything went smoothly from check in to the airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to work and airport

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Near work, clean and comfortable
Cons: NA
Location: Near work and all sites in Old Town
Hotel responsive even though busy...café is convenient...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was good for what my friends and I were looking for. The staff was awesome. There was some maintenance issues in the bathroom and they fixed it immediately. The bathroom could’ve used some TLC. The fan made a terrible noise, the toilet seat hade seen better day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, california

Convenient, clean room, quietnice amenities

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My only complaint is that I was charged $20 for parking in the garage which I was unable to access. When I told the front desk they said the key can be tricky. I asked to have the $20 credited and they said she no problem. I was charged anyway and ended up parking I the street. I would still like the $20 credited to my account please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful hotel, they let us check in early

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Nothing
2 blocks from Old Town. Pool was perfect. Hot tub was perfect. Restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and professional staff and the lounge area.
Location: Within walking distance to old downtown restaurants.
Enjoy staying in old downtown and after staying at 2 other hotels in the area, this is by far the best one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Reserved King Room. Was not available and had to accept lesser grade room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Spent a long weekend at this hotel. It's clean, friendly staff, quiet, safe, and close to public transportation. 5 minute walk to old town which has plenty of Mexican restaurants. The trolley station is nearby which gives you access to the rest of San Diego. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Great location, close to MCRD on hotel circle.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were awesome, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Access, I doubt you could fix it unless the city helped out
Location: MCRD, gas lamp district sports arena.
Everything about the hotel was great except the access / parking situation. The streets are super narrow and the entrance street is seconds before entering the freeway.