Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Close to Everything, love the shopping mall just a cross the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

We loved this place.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location was primary for us and this was great. The grounds were beautiful
Cons: Lower the price of the parking.
Location: Many walk to locations including a shopping Mall. A shuttle Bus will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius.
Loved the hotel, the food, the Happy Hour, but hated the price of parking. However, we will return, happily, when we visit San Diego again. Check In was smooth, the room was great, once we found the temperature controls, and the noise level was minimal in spite of it being overrun with Youth Soccer Teams - all well behaved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was very inviting, I enjoyed the variety for breakfast options. My kids also enjoyed the size of the pool & I appreciated the fitness room where I was able to fit a few quick workouts in during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

fabulous hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We woke up to cook to order breakfast buffet. The food was delicious and the staff was there to please and accommodate the guests. They are wonderful! The rooms are very nice; beds are comfy in spacious suite. The hotel is in proximity to beaches, mall and restaurants. It is within 20 minutes of other great locations like La Jolla and downtown. We loved this hotel and if we're fortunate will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We ran into some problems initially as our room was not ready on time and they did not have the correct room ready for us when it was. We were given a king bed room instead of the two doubles which only made it inconvenient the first night. They did make it up to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Urban hotel near UCSD Health and Thornton Hospital

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nice two-room suite.
Cons: The service was poor.
Location: Proximity to UCSD Health and P.F. Chang's restaurant.
1) The two-room suite on the 12th floor was nice, but housekeeping had set the A/C to 65 deg. I turned off A/C immediately, but the room was still cold when I went to bed. 2) I asked for Internet access, and the man at the front desk gave me a passcode, but it did not work and I could not get access to the Internet. 3) The included breakfast was disappointing. There was no raisin bran, or any other high fiber cereal. The omelet was tasteless. 4) At 8:30 AM, I asked the lady at the front desk how to get to Thornton Hospital for a 9 AM appointment. When she had no immediate answer, I asked about a cab, and she proceeded to call a taxi for me (or so I thought). I stood outside with my luggage for 15 min, but no taxi came, so I called Uber, which came in 5 min. I arrived just in time for my 9:00 AM appointment. When I came out of the Thornton Pavilion, I saw an Embassy Suites shuttle bus discharging a passenger. I wondered why the lady at the front desk had not told me that they had a shuttle bus that went to Thornton Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.L.C. Utah

Nice Hotel, It was very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I really liked the stream and fish, it was nice. The rooms were very large and separated by doors, also they were very dark in the mornings, so you in
Cons: The parking. not enough spaces. The cost of parking in your garage
Location: There were a few nice eating establishments. Thera was a Shopping mall. Close to the highway But not so close you could hear it, that was good.
The rooms were very big, it surprised us how big they were. One of the better breakfast buffet we have seen at a hotel. It was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in la jolla

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great breakfast clean room parking a little expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, close to freeway and safe area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at Embassy Suites La Jolla. Everything was perfect from the front desk staff, breakfast buffet, evening reception and the cleanliness of the room. The rooms have everything you need, separate living room with refrigerator and microwave. It is perfect for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
From the time I checked in the staff was very friendly even to my kids. The entire hotel was amazing, the food was great and I would definitely go back there.