Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Fast check in, clean hotel. We plan to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Left with bed bug bites all over. There was rust colored stains on the comforter which is an indication of bed bugs. It is pretty clear they don’t wash the comforters here. I am completely disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
very nice hotel close to shops and La Jolla. Very convenient for UCSD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great service by all staffers on duty

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great service by Jason @ front desk had a little rough start checking in, but he worked on getting all our rooms in order 3 one night and 5 the next. Food and beverage manager Issac was fantastic A+ service rating for him, without hesitating he approached my 83 and 81 parents and pampered them through out our 3 day stay... Cudos to All!! Close to restuartants, shopping, freeways, beach and a great cook to order breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Close to university and next to mall.
Cons: Needs more cleaning staff in peak times.
Excellent buffet breakfast, large rooms, good pool and spa, lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Great place to stay, but the parking.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The rooms are nice and large enough for a family of 5. They have complementary made to order breakfast every morning. In the evening they have complementary (alcoholic) drinks and snacks. The only down side here is the parking. If you choose to park on thier property it will cost you $30 a night. We parked on the street. Location was excellent for this hotel a short drive to bother I5 and I805 and a shopping center across the street. I will definitely stay here again if we go back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I like the hotel because they give the buffet breakfast included in ghe price of ghe room.0
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sauk rapids MN

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The daily breakfast and evening happy hour was a great bonus. We loved sitting on the patio by the fires while enjoying complimentary drinks. The breakfast definitely helped save money and allowed us to start our day well fed. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great hotel, only downfall is the $30 parking/per night, and not everyone gets free WiFi. Otherwise, very spacious and comfortable rooms. We will definitely be back to this hotel for our next visit to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Wonderful family experience.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
We would definitely go back. The hotel room was spacious and the hotel was definitely family & especially kid friendly.