Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful stay. Nice hotel. Great location. The only downside is you have to pay for internet and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Always our favorite place with grandchildren.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed Premier and Executive suites. Staff prompt to please smallest request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla CA

Overpriced extras

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was very clean with friendly staff. However, the nickel and dime you to death on the extras!! $30/night to park, $10 per day for WiFi , room service is expensive and they include their gratuity on the bill. Would be nice to have seen this stuff on the website when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Nice hotel but second choice for conference.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness.
Cons: Lobby space.
Location: Appeared to have a number of restaurant choices nearby, as well as a shopping mall but little else, such as groceries, alcohol, etc.
Hotel was good, most staff polite. The areas for breakfast and evening reception were a little bit crowded. Maid service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My family stayed there for a week and we had a great experience! The breakfast was amazing and the service was great! I was centrally located to a lot of the attractions that we went to in San Diego. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I was kept awake all night because the A/C was very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I really like this hotel with its proximity to restaurants shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

28th Anniversary

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and love to stay at Embassy porperties
Cons: The breakfast cooks kept getting the omelette orders wrong and a long wait. But other then that everything was pleasant.
Location: Good location. Love having PF Changs close
Was a nice stay. The property is nice and staff was professional had to change rooms due to a musty order in the first room. It took a little while to complete but all was fine with the new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marino

Spacious room, nice breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were a family of 5. Room was spacious and nice. The hotel is located 15 min drive to the cove. Located across Abigail mall which was also nice. Breakfast was rich and tasty and the staff were all helpful and kind. We found it a little pricy for the far location but this was Labor Day.. The pool is indoor and the outside jacuzzi was fun to end the day. Some cons - Gym is small and needs some more maintenance. parking was 30. Dollars..(.!)We parked on the street and that was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La JOLLA

Close to home getaway.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only dissatisfaction I had was the housekeeper entered the room with the "Do not disturb" sign in plain view. We were sitting in the living room of the suite and she didn't knock either.