Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

last minute getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Upon checking into room I noticed that room Wasnt as nice as I expected it to be. Bathroom door had stains lower corner (Pet urine?), corner by fridge spotted. I cleaned up. shower/tub had 2 pubic hairs on shower curtain, piece tissue in toilet . When I flushed the toilet it was plugged up. (I went downstairs to front desk and got the plunger and unclogged the toilet myself. I notified gal at desk about the tissue in toilet. Apparently, housekeeping not doing their job). There was also a piece of white tape with writing on one of the pillowcases. Room had slight smell like cat or dog. I usually would notify hotel front desk and try to fix the issues or ask for room change but I tired so I didnt bother. Elevator reeked of cigarette. Hotel staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Denise, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley – Stadium. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Belinda, thanks so much for the wonderful rating. I am thrilled to see we met all your expectations for an enjoyable experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley – Stadium. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This place is tucked away in a nice area. It's a short uber ride to the trendier areas like North Park. It's clean and everyone was friendly. The only thing that wasn't great was the shower water temperture. The hottest it would go was lukewarm. We were only there for a night, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium for your stay. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and that your overall experience was a pleasant one. Your concern about the water temperature will be addressed to the maintenance team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Cairene

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cairene, thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, and we apologize if we fell short. We value your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needed a place to stay and work.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: No coffee maker in room.
Clean room, kitchen, all ammenities that I could need. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued our location and your amenities, but please accept our apologies that you were not informed that our hotel offer coffee makers at the front desk for guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable and great location. Did not have coffee maker in room a little odd since room had a kitchen.