Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent. We will be back!!¡!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location close to Rady Children's and Sharp

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub area Quiet Comfortable Clean
Cons: Free parking for guests
Location: Societe Brewing Bullpen (Sports Bar) Koon Thai Kitchen
I have stayed here a couple of times for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool area is nice and they have a 24 person hot tub that I often had all to myself. Rooms also have a nice workspace with desk and office chair if you need to get some work done. I actually like that it is not right downtown or on the beach as it is nice and quiet. The hotel also seemed to be finishing up some renovations on the top floor with new furniture, etc. All in all great place to stay. Only negative to me was having to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was great!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
All though they were doing some remodeling the stay was great, it's the second property I visit I first stay at the one in Barcelona and it is why we decided to stay here bcuz we new the hotel n we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Weekend get away in San Diego

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Above statement
Cons: They are remodeling, but it was no baring or inconvience on our vacation
Location: Restaurants and scenery. Got to see USS Midway and Balboa Park. Crazee Burger (Boar and Ostrich burgers are awesome). Also Taco Stand in La Jolla
Nice weekend get away in a quite area. 15 minutes max to the water (USS Midway area). Balboa Park 10 minutes away. Minor issues with card not working on outside entrance (once), and bathroom drain girgling. Stuff happens and their staff handle it in polite and effective manner. All front desk people were top notch and the other employees we encounted greeted us with a friendly hello. No reason to not stay here again and recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Quiet locale

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is big and spacious, centrally located and very quiet as it is tucked away. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely have friends and family stay at this hotel when they decide to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is run down. Mold in bathroom tile, dirty. Lobby & restaurant is nice; the rest is in need of repair. The grounds are unkept. Ice Machine couldn't keep up, one dryer broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was clean but extremely dated and worn furniture. Lobby was beautiful...perhaps they are renovating?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lomita, ca

A few complaints

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I cLled twice to make sure my room was aired out bc I have severe allergies. Instead they pumped my room with strawberry fragrance that made me and my friends sick our entire trip. They did the opposite of aired out. The 2 calls I made with special instructions were in my notes. Then they switched our room promptly. Staff was very nice but the room also smelled of strawberry air freshner. The restaurant kept forgetting things in our order or our whole order entirely. And lastly party going on outside of the hotel in the pool area till 2:30. We got no sleep. Thought we were on spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quiet hotel, I was concerned about the close proximity to airport but we never heard any planes while on our stay. They do charge for hotel parking of $12 a night at the time of stay, not sure why? There was some remodeling going on, so we were dealing with glue/paint type smells while in the hallways/lobby at times but other than that, all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with pools and small gym.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice room looking at pools. Prepaid for breakfast at $7.25 each, well worth it.