Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very close to things

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A nice comfort place to stay. Plan and going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was great overall is an excellent option my only complaint are the pillows too hight for me but everything else i more than good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport with free shuttle...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: updated with more modern look
Location: fantastic
Staff fantastic! You asked me to do a review, and said it would only take a minute...this is all you're getting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Quiet and close to beach. Be sure to ask for room away from courtyard unless you are a smoker. Staff was helpful and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: beds and pillows and bedding
very comfortable beds and pillows. not the best HI Epress we have stayed at but nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is like most Holiday Inn Express: friendly staff, warm breakfast, comfortable &a clean bed. However, the hotel is right by the highway, and the windows of those rooms that literally face the highway are certainly not adapted to this type of location, so I got a lot of noise 24/7 which made it very difficult to sleep and be fresh the next day during my stay. My suggestion to Holiday Inn: please replace the windows of those rooms facing the highway My suggestion to guests: stay somewhere else if a good sleep is important to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great hotel for the night

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hallway carpets could use a shampoo and there could be an ice-machine on each floor.
Location: Zoo, Old Town and the Midway.
Front desk person was personable and professional. $10 paid parking. Underground parking garage. Free breakfast and wifi. Clean rooms. Free shuttle to Old Town. Convenient to freeway. Close to Old Town, Zoo, Midway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Courteous staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Clean
Cons: Free parking.
Location: airport
Courteous staff . Hotel conveniently located near airport with prompt free shuttle. Disappointed for the charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Meets my medial requirements. Not to special but solid in clean, quick, and comfortable. That is what I want
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud Seems like drug dealer and hooker haven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Location: old town is nice but you have to travel though a bad part of town
Bad, just bad. loud at night - especially in hallway Hotel staff did nothing