Ratings based on 2,512 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco TX

Nice hotel but not for kids

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel, parking is insane the key card wouldn't work so I had to pay $40 for parking out the garage while I was still paying $30 a day thru the front desk, said they couldn't do anything about it just give me new keys.. then we had a crazy Chinese lady come bang on the door at 7am because the kids were being to loud.. but the kids were asleep?? So idk what her problem was.. the room smelt like mop water when we got there and the housekeeper just told us to open the small windows.. the shower was nice though..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It’s ambience,cleanliness,location and it’s restaurants
Cons: Elevators are pretty slow and sometimes annoying
Location: Very near to La Jolla shore park,shopping mall and beaches. La Jolla village is a must to see
We had a good stay. Staff were very courteous and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worn out carpet and garage key card did not work

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient but hotel facility is getting old and needs a boost.
Cons: Some remodeling. Jepengo and Sporting Club were closed.
This hotel needs some remodeling. The carpet in our room looks old and tired. The garage key card did not work. The recoded it but still didn't work. Every time we try to get out we had to wait for help which was a waste of time. This is not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Double charged on breakfasts

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice location and amennities
I booked the hotel for a family member that included breakfasts at his request. However, during his stay, when he went to the breakfasts, he was told by the staff that he did not have pre-booked breakfast and had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A potential gem in La Jolla

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was very nice and welcoming.
Cons: Fix the small stuff. There is a crack in the floor (room 1107). Soundproofing would be nice too (for rooms near elevators).
Location: UTC Mall, Arclight Cinemas, the beach, the freeway
Location is everything. This is a great place to call home for a long weekend. The hotel is close to the freeway (1 min.) and close to shopping and other entertainment options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very busy hotel with a lot of conventions.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel is clean however a busy hotel. Easy to get lost. For the price the hotel should be a 4star hotel but doesn't provide toothpaste/toothbrush, or tissues. Rooms are comfortable clean. No refiridgerator. Has ok Wi-Fi. The hotel facility has outdoor seats with open fires. Bar has really good drinks and service. Parking is a bit pricey 30$/ day but website says 29. The hotel location is off the freeway but going into San Diego at least 30 min away. Hotel price at 4star pricing but feels like a 3star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway and UCSD

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Like the room, quiet, comfy bed and pillows, renovated bathroom. Breakfast was basic but we received very good service. Front desk horrible, maybe we checked in too late (9pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pretty nice stay. Enjoyed the cookies in lobby. Handy to have Starbucks in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the room very spacious. Everything was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure that you were enjoying yourself and that all of your needs were being taken care of. The pool was big and beautiful and relaxing. I ordered room service a couple of times and the food was excellent, presented nicely and delivered in a timely manner. I had a connecting room and their were a lot of teenagers in the other room and they were laughing and you could tell they were having a good time. It was just too loud for me and when I called the front desk and explained what was going on they immediately put me in another room. I really appreciated the their accommodation and quick response. They also didn't make me feel like my request was unreasonable. I had a much needed relaxing stay and I would definitely come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alhambra

Bug bed bites

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The food was great.
I had insect bites after my stay. My doctor couldn't say with certainty they were bed bug bites but he felt it was highly likely but they were definitely insect bites. I reported the incident to the hotel manager, sent copies of my prescription for bites and doctor's note and am waiting for results. The room assigned was also close to the elevator and i heard it all night, not a pleasant stay to say the least.