Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great experience all around beautiful place to stay. Only thing that sucks is parking your own car is 30 bucks and valet is 40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

An excellent job

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Upgraded to the top floor the breakfast was very good the snacks were very nice hotel was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in La Jolla, Ca

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed and pillows
We stayed at Hyatt La Jolla for 2 nights. Enjoyed our stay in the club room with access to club level breakfast and evening snacks. The bed is a too firm for my liking, and you can hear noise in the hallway. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the convenient location.
Location: Very convenient location. Easy access off/on the freeway. Great shopping located nearby.
Didn't get to utilize the hotel facilities as much as we would have liked to. We had a wedding to set up and attend on the UCSD campus. However, the valet parking staff went out of their way to help us when we arrived in a U-haul van carrying tons of stuff for the wedding. They quickly pulled out what we needed and kept our van in a easy to access place. Ordered late room service after returning from the wedding and the food was great! The only downside would be that when we checked out, the online check out was not available we had to wait downstairs at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Parking

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I had to park my car by the street next to hotel. Tomorrow morning when I got to my car, I realized someone(pedestrian guy) made a big scratch to my car during car was parked. This never happened for me since I bought the car 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great area and very friendly staff. Rooms are big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Super nice hotel, staff very friendly and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and amenities.
Cons: Breakfast buffet prices and most prices were a little high $9.00 for a bowl of cereal.
Location: Good location in La Jolla CA
I was there on business for 1 week and took my wife. We loved the facility and the location, the staff was great the room was nice and clean smelled great and most of all the bed was comfortable, my wife wanted to take it home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la crosse, wi

Great place

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Exceeds expectations. This is my first trip to San Diego and even with the wildfires I could not be happier with my accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The room was big and comfortable, especially the bed. We had a nice view and could see all the lights at night. The restaurant/bar downstairs was super convenient and had great drinks/service. The store downstairs is also super convenient. The lobby is super cozy as well, i found myself sitting down there at like 6am just relaxing since i had to get some medicine from the hotel store. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice stay and I’d definitely go back.