Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Terri

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good and the front desk was friendly and quick. The room was large but the maintenance was very poor the bathroom leaked and had been repaired very badly. Once we had used the shower and had a wet towel in there, entire bathroom smelled of mold and mildew.
2 out of 5
by Grace

No Bueno

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for a quiet room and was put in a room that faces the front of the building and loud hallway near the elevator. There were birds that were cooing by the window that left me sleepless. The bed had sand in it and in the morning I was horrified to see a cockroach on the credenza. The positive is it's walking distance to old town and the train station (OLT) and the staff seemed nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jae

Ghetto

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in filthy. Room not taken care of..horrble bed and horrid smell they tried to cover with a cleaning solution. Check in after 4...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sanjay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing that was unsatisfactory was that the bed sheets were dirty. There was blood - gross! The rooms have been updated but not the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sanjay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry about the sheet we will look into this with our housekeeping dept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Older property. Close to M.C.R.D. SanDiego.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large room. Clean.
Cons: Not allow smoking during breakfast service. I know it's outside but there is still the smoke and the air isn't always moving in the morning.
Location: Beaches, Old Town, Down Town, MCRD.
Room was larger than most. Did not like that the smoking area is where they serve breakfast, and people were smoking while I was eating. Yes it is outside, but I could still smell it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us. We just started the breakfast room and we will look into the smoking policy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Absolutely horrible stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The floor was sticky. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The hall smelled like beer. Hotel management allowed patrons to run up and down the stairs yellling and partying all night (until 4am). No apologies were given. Parking was horrible. Never stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you had call the front desk we would have taken care of any problems, and we are also sorry that you think our new beds were uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by Miguel

Won't stay here next time

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
There were a couple of amenities that were missing that I felt robbed of, there was no closet for me to hang my clothes and that was not going to sit back and relax in the afternoon. Those are a couple things for me are a must I should have looked into the hotel better before booking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sanjay, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay and we will do our best to correct that.