Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: better beds mattress
you can feel the springs of the mattress almost in your skin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ehh room for cheap

Posted Nov 26, 2017
One stayed i night so my hotel choice wasnt that big of a deal but i wouldnt have minded paying a little more for a better hotel. People on floor above us were stomping or throwing furniture around, i dont know. Wanted to use the ac to cool off the room and everytime i turned it on, it smelled like death and made the room smell terrible. For $54/night, what do you expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very, VERY small rooms, NO PARKING

Posted Nov 25, 2017
There is literally no parking except for street parking and you have to either feed meters OR be gone by 8 a.m. The rooms a tiny but clean. Hotel staff, very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three nights in San Diego

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff helpful. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. A nice walk to many places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hôtel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very enjoyable and very good staff members who were always happy to answer my questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small Rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Hot breakfast
Cons: Small, cramped rooms. Offensive, ignorant front desk staff needs training.
Location: Dining options in nearby Gaslamp District. Belmont Park is a quick ride away, includes fun rides & a beach. Horton Plaza Mall for shopping and movies.
The Good: The Quality Inn is a short Uber ride from the airport, located in Downtown San Diego, making it a good central point to start your adventures. An enjoyable, hot breakfast is served in the morning which includes sausage patties and links, scrambled eggs, a do it yourself waffle station, toast and bagels, yogurt, oatmeal and some other basic offerings. Other than that, this hotel and its rooms are simple, basic and mediocre in every way. The Bad: Front desk staff needs to be trained. I booked with Expedia and called the hotel to specify that another guest would be arriving before I would and I wanted their name added to the reservation so they could check in. An older man made my guest wait 20 minutes before she was allowed to head up to our room even though he did acknowledge that her name was in the system, but gave her a hard time about checking in. To travel and then have to sit and wait indefinitely with your name on a reservation because of someone else's misintepretation is absurd and is in no way acceptable. Rooms are very small and feel cramped, perhaps the word "cozy" would make it seem more redeeming. Nothing particularly impressive about this hotel aside from the complimentary hot breakfast. It is mundane, simple and rather dull in every possible way. If you can get a room for a good, cheap price and you'll spend most of your time out of the hotel anyway, then go ahead and book it, but do not do so if you plan on finding a room you can thoroughly enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location but didn’t like the hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
No parking garage only street parking. The shower was absolutely freezing and there was no way to make it warm. Room is a bit junky but for the money you pay it’s fine. Breakfast was pretty decent actually. FIX THE SHOWERS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi,CA

Small room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
No secure parking. Room was extremely small. Bathroom was in very poor condition. Staff didn't cadre about disrepair of room. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jalisco, Mexico

Nice hotel, located downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Comfortabĺe bed, minor issues needed to.be fixed such as toilet water ran constantly and phone.didn't work well, housekeeping could have cleaned restroom better, very good.breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Cozy hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cozy hotel not too far away from dtsd. Room isn't big but isn't small. Enough for two people. Staff is very friendly and hopeful if you need them.