Ratings based on 3,474 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Clean hotel, good price, and nice staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel with good parking. Staff very nice. Just wish fitness center was bigger. Would like additional treadmill machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a few nights

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Renovattion and bigger fitness building.
Overall not bad, we did not spend too much time in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania, lancaster

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Easy access to highway and very quiet room but parking spaces are very narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good-valued hotel near highway

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room is large sized. The two queen-sized beds are comfortable. The bathroom area is clean. Given the reasonable nightly rate, the hotel is a good value for a place to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Did not feel safe, or comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Location: See above, at the very least, more comfortable beds & pillows.
I did not enjoy my stay here. The room was just okay. The beds were quite hard and uncomfortable and the pillows had no 'fluff' left in them, very old and worn. The TV sound was terrible, hard to hear any program we were watching. Further to that, do not stay here if you actually want to sleep. The first night there was sports team, or something staying at the hotel, so lots of yelling, stomping and noise and second night, there were guests that sounded like they were in some sort of dispute outside our room. They were very loud, banging something loudly and then running their motorcycles for at least 45 minutes. I did call the front desk and ask they speak to the loud guests, which they did, but the noise continued for another half hour. Overall I did not feel very comfortable, or safe staying here, and would not recommend this place, especially if staying with children. I am a single-mother, and stayed with my 2 young children, so maybe a family with a husband, or men would not be bothered, but I was not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I love the fact that it's next to the freeway and you can't even tell it's soo nice and quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Someone used my name to check in but the hotel was not verified and checked for identification. This is a security concerned. Hotel front desk personnel needs to do a better job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Not comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The bed was rickety and shook and squeaked with every movement. It was also on a downhill slope which was uncomfortable and the matters was hard and lumpy . The rest of the room was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great deal on a great room!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Super quick check in with no line or wait. Free parking is a definite plus in San Diego and quite rare. I’ve paid up to $65 for overnight parking in SD at some hotels. It’s a quick walk from the parking lot to the room... I’m talking seconds! The room was super clean and smelled very fresh. Fridge and desk in room. Super clean and newly renovated bathroom. All toiletries were provided as well. In room safe, laundry bags, blow dryer, iron, and ironing board were all available in the room as well. The location of the hotel was great too. It was located in an Asian area with a plethora of Asian restaurants and Asian markets. I’m very pleased with my stay here and would definitely return again whenever I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Water leaks out of the bathtub when showering. Had to use some of the towels to clean the floors. Need to fix the plumbing before more damage is done to the bathroom walls and floors.