Ratings based on 3,511 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Nighttime Front Desk staff should be trained to be more helpful.
I had a 2 night stay at the Ramada that was pretty disappointing. There was no Channel Guide for the TV. When I called the front desk, I was told that they keep them In the Lobby and I could go and get one. The remote allowed me to turn on the TV, but I couldn't change channels, view the Guide, or adjust the volume. I called the Front Desk, they sent a maintenance man who replaced it. The new one worked until he left. I called again, he came back tried it, it didn't work, he replaced it again. When the 3rd one didn't work, the maintenance man returned again, and discovered that the cable with the receptor was hanging from the TV behind the dresser, thus blocking the reception. After we discovered that, it finally worked. The next morning I discovered the coffeemaker didn't work. I called and it was replaced with a working one. That night, shortly after I went to bed, someone started knocking on doors. A couple of times it sounded as if he was knocking on my door. I called the Front Desk and complained and was told the person was locked out of his room and there was a maintenance person with him. So I waited, and after 20 minutes when it hadn't stopped, I called again. This time the staffer said he would send a maintenance person. It continued for about another 30 minutes. When I checked out, I complained about all of the above, and asked for an adjustment of my bill which I received. The maintenance staff was much more helpful than the overnight manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

2night stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had a great stay at the Ramada. Great staff. Entire property including the pool was clean. Close to stores,restaurants,etc. Sea world is a 10minute drive from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No elevator. No enough lighting in the room. Mainly by the microwave and refrigerator. Door was hard to open and close. It took the front desk 15 minutes to answer the phone the morning I checked out 5:20am other then than it was good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel, really clean, and the staff was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was decent and hotel was in a great location, close to everything. I wish breakfast was included and that the nearby restaurant/grill had better service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Horrible service and parking

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I have stayed here a lot. I always call to tell them I want an inside room because outside is too noisy. Got there, had an outside room. Staff rude said, "you should have called." Parking horrible, small spaces, hard to back out. This weekend I was upstairs. Came back to my room Saturday to find all stairs blocked due to painting the upstairs walk way. I could not get to my room! I went to every stair and finally just ducked under the rope off. Got to my room at around 4 PM to find housekeeping had not been there. I was tired and wanted to rest. I called the front desk asking that my room be cleaned and for some coffee. 30 minutes passed, 40 minutes and at 50 I called again. I was told again, "ok, I will call housekeeping." they finally showed up around 5:20. Totally frustrated and this is how they treat someone who stays frequently......but not again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Experience DO NOT BOOK

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, it is close the a freeway.
Cons: the cleanliness, staff was not able to resolve issues as they had no authority, no accountability from staff
We had booked 2 rooms and requested them to be as close as possible to each other. When we get to our rooms, the rooms were old and dirty. The bed was not comfortable and they definitely were not the rooms shown in the pictures. When we start getting the things into our room, there was a huge spider in the door to get inside the room. When we opened the door the spider moved to a lamp in between the two rooms. We immediately called the hotel clerk and told us he was not able to do anything about it and could not approve a cancellation because the manager was not in. We went back to the lobby to explain the situation with some pictures of the spider and the spider web in the door. There was a lady in the front who said that we needed to wait until the morning for the cleaning crew to get there so they could kill the spider. She would be able to move us to another room but there would be an extra charge on it because they were "the renovated rooms". Again, they said they had no authority to process a cancellation until Monday (this was on Friday night) because the manager was not in and she was not to be contacted during the weekend. We had to leave without a refund and were told that the manager would contact us in regards to this. It has been a month and still no call from the hotel or the manager in regards to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Ramada

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice size tv, microwave refrigerator, nice shampoo and conditioner. Shower was very nice too!
Cons: Maybe have extra blankets!
Location: Location is great, right off the freeway and the sign is easily visible for travelers. Super close to a lot of food and freeway on ramps to downtown.
Hotel was great! Room was clean and decorated well. Mostly, I enjoyed that room service left little notes on the door when they came by. Most hotels just move on when they see the "Do not disturb" but this hotel leaves a little note saying exactly when they came by and where to do if there is anything we needed, Really felt like a nice little difference than other hotels and I did appreciate the attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My experience staying at this hotel was similar to my experience staying at any other Wyndham hotel. It was nicer than many I've been in, not as nice as some others. Didn't excite me or disappoint me. Was exactly what I expected it would be. No more, no less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, room carpets. Whenever you turn A/C on, the room stinks with stale smell, horrible.
Location: Many asian eateries, tea places
Location is the only positive aspect to this hotel. It's outdated. Very disappointing with Wifi coverage. Based on the 'convention' in the name, if someone like me assumes the wifi to work, you're in for a big shock. It works only if you sit at their reception lobby. I ended up doing hot spot on our mobile device in our room