Ratings based on 3,311 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Trip to San Diego

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient and very accomodating
Cons: Nothing that I can request
Location: Strictly in San Diego to visit family and friends. Convenient to all freeways.
This was the first time my husband and I had traveled since he became disabled. I was worried about the hotel and if they got our reservation correct. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived, they called for help with my luggage and the room was lovely and convenient with lots of parking for us. The bathroom was redone and so easy to use for my husband. My husband needed to rest every afternoon and the front office helped me arrange so that the housekeeping staff cleaned while we were at lunch every day. It was really a pleasure to stay and would definitely use the Ramada again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Front desk was very helpful upon check in offering me a detailed map of the area. Pool was clean, laundry appliances worked, hotel was clean. Within 20 min of local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Better customer service
Location: Better customer service
Overall the stay wasn't bad, however when we arrived fairly late (11:00pm) the girl working seemed as if she was on drugs or something, she wasn't in uniform, was outside smoking when as we drove up we inquired about some of the things & reasons I booked this hotel, free breakfast for one she laughed it off saying yeah that's how the different sites like Expedia get you to book. Our room was on the 2nd floor & when I asked where the elevators were, I was told it's an old property, I asked if there was anyone who could help with our bags, she said no she was the only one there & couldn't leave the office. There was at least one male in the office at this time. When I tried to bring my concerns up to the staff the next couple of weeks I wasn't asked what, instead just getting told "I'm sorry about that " not wanting to hear me out...in my opinion that wasn't very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean comfortable good location. Good place to use...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to visit any amusement park or beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Employees are friendly, pool needs repair. Room was updated but glass shower door leaked all over the floor, carpet had dried blood stains.. Wife freaked out, had our 15 month old with us.. Overall nothing fancy, basic needs (bed, shower, pool).. For $150 a night should get some kind of breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room decor was nice, and the grounds lovely. Nice just to walk around.
Location: It is immediately off the 163 at Clairemont Mesa Blvd....lots of food places near, and shopping galore just a bit further.
Enjoyed the beautiful landscaping, and the pool was close, active and great fun. The room was very nice, and I will recommend the Ramada to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Over Night Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, no smell
Cons: Bigger ref
Location: Went to Birch Aquarium
Ramada has a good location, close to major highways, clean room, no smell and had a nearby pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient hotel close to most attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, free parking
Cons: Add free breakfast
Hotel is a good value. Nothing fancy, clean rooms, comfortable bed, quiet, free parking, no resort charges or fees. There is a restaurant on site for breakfast/lunch/dinner. 15 min away from SD airport, beaches, and Seaworld. 30min away from Legoland. Would recommend staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff helpful and polite. Rooms need updating and aren't very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very mediocre and dated hotel...or maybe motel? Free wifi was nice.