Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
this hotel is very good. the breakfast is good, and i also love the kitchen, we can cook by ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Couch was so dirty I almost couldn't stay Zzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxzzzzxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to some restaurants/ fast food. Fitness center felt cramped and needed to be cleaned. Cardio equipment needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lilli

Premium rate for an average stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was exceptionally convenient for the race we entered--walking distance to the start line--but would not be a good choice for general visitors to San Diego sites. The manager was very hospitable and accommodating. Our complaint was the exorbitant charge--more than double what it should have been--on a high demand night. We felt taken advantage of, which we were.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

San Diego Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. We were traveling with our dog and the hotel was very dog friendly and the staff was great to her and us. Food was the usual buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

For want of a clip

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was a sleep kit. It was supposed to have a curtain clip. It did not and the gap was right in my eyes.
5 out of 5
by Kymberly

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Free coffee all day.
Location: Very good breweries within 5 minutes drive.
Room: Very clean. Our room has a small kitchen that has plates, cups, dish soap, toaster, and everything. Eye mask and ear plus is also provided. Good complimentary full breakfast in the morning. Facilities: A small yard that provides BBQ and a pool. 24/7 gym. Convenience: gas station (Shell) next to it. 20-30 mins drive to most SD attractions. Very good breweries within 5 minutes drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nosy staff Brad

Posted May 30, 2017
When checking in Brad looked at my driver's license and said in a very annoying tone: "You live in San Diego, what do you need a hotel room for?" This got on my nerves so much that despite the comfort of the hotel I have decided not to come here anymore, nor to recommend it to friends.