Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was nice stay for one night. We did a house remodeling and needed to stay somewhere for a night. It was cheapest option with nice reviews close to us with breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, ample rooms. Helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a lounge, but it wouldn't be necessary.
Location: We were able to walk to restaurants, but unfortunately, many of them close early.
We stayed two nights and found our room very comfortable, beautiful, and quiet. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The staff were polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Makes you feel at home.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff is super helpful, friendly and accommodating. It's the kind of people behind the counter that first establishes your impression of the hotel. They made our stay quite wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
this hotel is very good. the breakfast is good, and i also love the kitchen, we can cook by ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Couch was so dirty I almost couldn't stay Zzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxzzzzxxxx
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Home away from home

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with a mini kitchen, full closet and tub/shower combo. Breakfast was generous. They even had a sandwich bar if one wanted to pack a lunch for later. This location is in the middle of an industrial area so it was pretty deserted on the weekend, but Old Town San Diego and Hotel Circle were a very short drive away. We only stayed for one night, but I would love to have an opportunity to stay here for a business trip when they even include light dinner buffets during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to some restaurants/ fast food. Fitness center felt cramped and needed to be cleaned. Cardio equipment needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lilli

Premium rate for an average stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was exceptionally convenient for the race we entered--walking distance to the start line--but would not be a good choice for general visitors to San Diego sites. The manager was very hospitable and accommodating. Our complaint was the exorbitant charge--more than double what it should have been--on a high demand night. We felt taken advantage of, which we were.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

San Diego Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. We were traveling with our dog and the hotel was very dog friendly and the staff was great to her and us. Food was the usual buffet breakfast.