Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to some restaurants/ fast food. Fitness center felt cramped and needed to be cleaned. Cardio equipment needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Free coffee all day.
Location: Very good breweries within 5 minutes drive.
Room: Very clean. Our room has a small kitchen that has plates, cups, dish soap, toaster, and everything. Eye mask and ear plus is also provided. Good complimentary full breakfast in the morning. Facilities: A small yard that provides BBQ and a pool. 24/7 gym. Convenience: gas station (Shell) next to it. 20-30 mins drive to most SD attractions. Very good breweries within 5 minutes drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nosy staff Brad

Posted May 30, 2017
When checking in Brad looked at my driver's license and said in a very annoying tone: "You live in San Diego, what do you need a hotel room for?" This got on my nerves so much that despite the comfort of the hotel I have decided not to come here anymore, nor to recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Aaditya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cezary from Toronto

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was big, modern and very clean. The kitchenette had everything we needed to prepare some food for a dinner (a stove, a fridge, ceramic dishes, even a dishwasher). The bed was super comfortable, so we had a good night sleep.. cons: Not a big deal, but there is a car wash in front of the hotel, so from around 8am you can hear it running... Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by J F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I'm
Took grandkids on a trip. Had a fantastic stay. Stayed in a suite and had plenty of room for our group. Also provides a great breakfast with tons of choices. Also, on the beginning of the week they provide dinner too. I will stay again if in the area. 😊😊😊😊😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean the room please

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was really nice, the room was spacious, the breakfast was good and the location was perfect.
Cons: Get the cleaning staff to clean my room
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and local businesses.
Everything was great except for one thing...each day we had to call the front desk to have our room cleaned. They never came. We stayed for three days and our room was not cleaned once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Tucked Away Get Away

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: room was fabulously decorated, bed was divine, kitchen had everything that I would need and it was simply a very comfortable stay
Cons: nothing
This picky critic couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. The room was wonderfully renovated, clean and had every amenity that I could think of. Pool and Fitness Center were great and the breakfast spread was wonderful! I can't remember the last time that a hotel was more comfortable and a staff more accommodating. A great experience