Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I went just for a weekend, the hotel was in very good conditions, the staff was very friendly and overall I was very happy with the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

So So

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Has seen better days needs updating. Out of 3 elevators only two were working and not at their full capacity. The Resturant is average so is the food The staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel super comfortable, easy parking, walking distance from some restaurants. The pool is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: the pool
Cons: add a gift shop - game room for kids
we enjoyed very much the hotel and its location, the pool and especially by the granddaughter. we could hardly get her out of it.. wish there had been a gift shop and larger beds.. otherwise all was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh,uk

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Good hotel in a beautiful location. Pool looked lovely. Good selection for breakfast. Be aware double beds are small by European standards and there was a slightly sulphurous smell from the water in the bathroom. But overall a really good stay and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland Heights, OH

This place has gone downhill

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We last stayed there 5 years ago, and the place has changed for the worst. Hallway carpeting is the same as five years ago, except with 5 years of dirt and wear added. One of three elevators did not work the entire week, and one of the others malfunctioned frequently. There is no supervision at the pool. The restaurant has deteriorated from where it was five years ago. The staff continues to be great, but unless the owners invest some in this property, it will soon be an also-ran.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Booked through Expedia but no booking

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I booked this hotel for five nights but after getting there from the UK the staff said they had no booking and no rooms available. This was at 21:00 after we’d travelled 4,500 miles to a city we did not know and we were turned away without even any offer of assistance to find somewhere else. I never got an explanation for why my ‘confirmed booking’ didn’t exist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the opera

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Grab bars should be installed in the shower.
Location: The opera. The symphony. The beaches. The museums.
We spent two 3night weekends there so we could attend the opera.. We found the hotel to be perfect for our needs. Friendly courteous accommodating staff. An extremely clean room and hallways. Very good restaurant and beautiful grounds. We were delighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Safar, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upon checking in

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Was not happy with room as the balcony was 2’ smaller then the rest of balconies on that side of building. We wanted another room and was not accommodated. Nor did they offer a compensation....drinks, breakfast and such. Staff was rude except for the maids. Maids were very accommodating and friendly. Drinks at outside bar my have been watered down. Worst piña colada I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful and relaxing pool