Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place to stay if you want a pool

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Very clean, great staff. However, the outdoor pool was never in the sun. My family hates the beach, so it was a wasted trip for us. It would have been helpful if we would have known this. We would have gone somewhere else.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved our weekend stay. The staff was exceptionally courteous. Always service with a smile!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
A huge property, mid week, not terribly busy, but they could not honor my room with a view request (3 months in advance). Instead, we were upgraded (?) to a suite...no view, noisy, and a poorly engineered bathroom door situation. An area map with suggested sights and restaurants was non existent. Negative surprises all around. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington, UK

Fantastic luxury hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location as onto the waterfront, easy walk to downtown and free shuttle to beach club and St Armands.
Wonderful stay. Staff are all fantastic and all go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Rooms are lovely. Food is excellent. The beach club is amazing and right onto s beautiful beach. All in all worth the money as its a five star experience. Thank you, we loved it!
4 out of 5
by DR Raymond

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding except for the fact that the housekeeping staff congregated outside of our room at 8:30 on a Sunday morning laughing and chatting up a storm until about 9:30 when the group dissipated to begin cleaning the vacated rooms.
5 out of 5
by Thomas


Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
3rd visit here. Will be back 100%. Beach Club makes it wonderful.
5 out of 5
by elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio


Posted Oct 31, 2017
I don’t like the added charges. Resort fee, resort fee state tax, occupancy fee and parking fee. About $53 per day.
5 out of 5
by mary anne

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property with outstanding service. Hostessand waitstaff extremely accommodating.$
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice Hotel with excellent amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excellent, friendly staff. Great location to shops and beach. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area