Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un grande hotel organizzato per adulti e bambini

Posted Aug 26, 2016
L'hotel ci ha sorpreso: nonostante fosse al termine di una valle, a quota 1.000 mt, era al completo: affollato di bambini, famiglie e coppie, che come noi, volevano passare qualche giorno facendo passeggiate ed escursioni in montagna. La cabinovia per la cima del Chopak, 2.024 mt quota, è raggiungibile a piedi in 5 minuti. Inoltre a metà vallata è possibile visitare delle grotte magnifiche. Il ristorante a buffet per la cena è accettabile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by EliškaK, Hotel Management
Dear Nadia, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and beautiful location in the middle of Low Tatras nature. We hope that we will have a chance to host you again. Kind regards, Eliška Kotrbová, hotel manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Probably not again

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Staff not friendly or welcoming especially among check in. Very slow at reception and tends to be not organised order as people push in front of you with nothing done by staff. Rooms very small and claustrophobic. Pool small and cold considering the size of hotel. Also jacuzzi too busy and didn't seem very clean. No porters or help with your luggage. Buffet breakfast the same food everyday. The best thing going for this hotel is the location and 4 star may be stretching it a bit i think. Stayed in Dubai prior to this hotel and service facilities 5 star. You can really notice the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by EK, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you your your reviwe. We are truly sorry, that we didn´t met your expectations about our services and area. We can asure you, that we are doing our best to improve services every day. Kind regards, E.Kotrbová, hotel manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Probably not again.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Staff not friendly or welcoming especially among check in. Very slow at reception and tends to be not organised order as people push in front of you with nothing done by staff. Rooms very small and claustrophobic. Pool small and cold considering the size of hotel. Also jacuzzi too busy and didn't seem very clean. No porters or help with your luggage. Buffet breakfast the same food everyday. The best thing going for this hotel is the location and 4 star may be stretching it a bit i think. Stayed in Dubai prior to this hotel and service facilities 5 star. You can really notice the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by EK, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you your your reviwe. We are truly sorry, that we didn´t met your expectations about our services and area. We can asure you, that we are doing our best to improve services every day. Kind regards, E.Kotrbová, hotel manager
2 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was ok,would rate it 3* We had a deluxe room which was surprisingly small and the shower door in the bathroom was removed. The hotel was really crowdy and the kids corner is right in the lobby near the reception so we couldn't hear a word while having a drink after dinner.Restaurant was very crowdy and loud too,but food was nice. The location is right next to the ski lift,which is comfortable. Outside spa was closed and the inside pool is very small-only for kids. Reasonable price for this hotel is max 75$ per night
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Buckinghamshire

Fantastic

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wow!! What a wonderful place. Great value, great people and brilliant skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm, thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate reccomending our services to the others by this way. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, E.Kotrbová, hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Evaldas from Vilnius

Just loved the stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the stay, big variety and high quality food for breakfast, ski room available, just a few meters from the lift, we appreciated the SPA, everything was just perfect. Though rental of skis at the hotel is way too expensive, I would suggest to look for alternatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel right by the ski slopes

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Everything was perfect with our stay. Clean modern rooms with shower only but that suited me. Helpful staff who arranged ski passes and a ski hire shop on the premises. The a la carte food was very good. Only concern was that it seems quite expensive compared to other hotels in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by EK, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, thank you some much for your nice words. It is allways pleasure to hear from guests that they felt good with us. Hope to see you again in winter! Kind regards, E.Kotrbová, hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Closest to the sking but average for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Saftey in the spa, the staff aren't attentive and there are some health and safety issues that caused injury to myself. Outdoor hot tubs did not work
Location: Closest to the slopes
Right next to the entrance to the ski slope, and the rooms are well appointed. However the rooms facing the slopes are very noisy at night with activity outside. The Wellness centre was average and most things were not working properly. Overall for what would be one of the most expensive in the area it lacked atmosphere and feels like an airport. Overall average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by EK, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your opinion and we can asure you, that we are doing our best to improve our services every day. Kind regards, E.Kotrbová, hotel manager
3 out of 5
by Anne from Boston

Maybe Avoid During School Holidays

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: The hotel gives you fantastic access to the slopes and is close enough to walk to other hotel restaurants and bars for variety. The rooms were modern but also incredibly cozy with comfortable beds. The spa area was great! Negatives: Unfortunately, the bar, restaurant, lounge, lobby and children's area are all just one big space. And it was horribly overrun with children all day, every day. There were toys left all over and there was no escape for adults who didn't have children, or anyone who wants a quiet drink. There were actually children events (jugglers, drummers!) during the early evening in the bar! If we had known this would not have been our choice of hotel.