Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very dirty rooms terrible smell

Posted May 4, 2016
The rooms are very dirty, there was a terrible smell inbour room, the place is very old, the staff was friendly but I definitely would not recommend that s place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nomadic traveller

Most of the reception staff spoke English!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The staff. The price.
Cons: Many hotels in Mexico are a bit loud on the "hallway noise" aspect. It's part of the experience.
Location: There's a grocery store to the Northwest if you have legs. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
If your Spanish is as limited as mine then you appreciate finding people who can understand what you are saying. Almost at all times the receptionist on duty could speak English and give excellent direction. The entire staff was VERY VERY accommodating. You can roll your motorcycle through the lobby and park in the entrance way with the locked door. Just be curious and turn off your bike before entering the building. And ask permission first. They like gringos too. Leave a tip for the maids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Within walking distance to the market and also the hot dog stands. Also Dona Maria's coyotas are not too far. Make sure you get a room off the street though. Helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Carla from Arizona

Horrible night stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
The Hotel stated they were undergoing renovations but it was more then that, it was such a horrible experience the hotel should close their doors until some of the renovations are complete. When we drove up it looked like an abandoned building. Most of the windows are broken out. Inside was cold and scary. The hotel staff did not speak English as stated in the advertisement. We reserved the room for 2 nights but after listening to banging all day and late into the night then having to take a cold shower the next morning we checked out. There was NO hot water. We have stayed in many hotels and this was the WORST experience that we have had at a hotel. Do not stay here!!!!!.
1 out of 5
by ricky from Napa valley

Hotel is near to the American embassy

Posted Dec 18, 2013
I pick this hotel because was not too far away from my appoiment in the American embassy , the hotel is old and not too clean !! I will not reciment this hotel at all!!
1 out of 5
by Keegan from Dallas, TX, USA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The hotel was very disappointing. It needs major renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful but very cheap!!

Posted Apr 9, 2012
The hotel is old and without any recent maintenance works. Great location and the only other good thing is the very low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Malas instalaciones,televisor viejo,el control no funciona, parece un convento, es el hotel del terror
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucio

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Baño sucio, ventanas sucias, y al despertar había cucarachas en la pared. Malisimo y caro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien, solo estube unas horas

Posted Aug 31, 2016
solo estube unas horas en realidad, solo a dormir , pero estaba algo sucio el baño muy mala higiene...