Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az.

Staff really nice and making some remodeling.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Had a great experience very family oriented my kids loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Had an emergency and needed to leave sooner. We notified management 48 hours before leaving. When checking out we were charged one more night. Plaza charged us a different rate that expedia gave us. We will not go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhappy

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very bad customer service rooms not ready for checki in and hard beds
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was not too pricy but not that great. Outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Front desk service the worst i have ever experienc

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: customer service
the front desk service was the worst i have ever experienced and the rest of the hotel staff spent more time on their phones and felt bother if you asked them for something, food at the restaurant was good and reasonable prices, however the pool was very dirty, none of the ice machines were working, not enough parking spots and the security guard never bother to asked if you were a guest and simply let everybody in no questions asked. the facility itself is nice, front beach and all but they really, really need to work on their customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Really like fact that hotel is next to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Rooms are not comfortable and need an up dating others than that I really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, just not at a Hyatt level

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel, only issues were a couple of times the room card key quit working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Cons: good good good good good good good
Location: good good good good good good
good good good good good good good good good good good good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Front beach hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
The location is perfect. It is in front of a nice beach with a beautiful view. However, I was very dissapointed with the hotel. It needs a lot of maintenance repairs. The room had a broken faucet, the maid didn't replace the toiletries the next day, there was a constant noise during the early morning that didn't allow us to sleep. There was no room service menu. It took over 30 minutes to bring one. I complained about all of the above with the management and didn't do anything about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful surroundings, with a neglected hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We traveled to San Carlos by bus, the hotel is very isolated, if you don't have transportation you have to pay a taxi to go to town. It becomes very expensive. You have to settle for the hotels restaurant food. The room had a coffee maker but they only had 1 cup to drink coffee from. They don't even have wash cloths in rooms. Housekeeping only made bed and put in clean towels daily but nothing much.There are no convenience stores close by. The swimming pool and hot tub do not have warm water and it was to cold to get in. Beach in front of hotel was also neglect they don't provide lounge chairs or shades to at least take advantage of beach.