Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Nicest hotel in San Carlos.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was perfect. The staff was friendly and was amazing. Great customer service. The manager from the front desk, didn't catch his name but was really helpful. He told us were we can find things to do around the hotel.I will definitely recommend this hotel ti anyone. Best hotel in San Carlos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed in the Studio Room and the kitchen was very nice with a big fridge. All the staff were very polite and friendly. We were little disappointed that the beach in front of the hotel was rocky and could not walk around, so we drove for few minutes for sandy beach. Pool was pretty good, too. We thought the end of March is warm enough to swim but the first day was very windy and too cold to swim even though the pool was heated. (The receptionist mentioned that there are many windy days around this time of the year.) Since the floor is tiles, we could hear the room above us and that was little hard for a light sleeper like myself. Overall, it was a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful little hotel. On the rocky shore but very nice room and service. Propane grills, clean pool, restaurant is very good but pretty small portions that would be about my only complaint. Room was abnormally perfect and bed was absolutely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Excellent rooms and views, terrible staff!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We were treated terribly just because on the night of our arrival, we complained to the front desk about missing amenities that were on the website description of the room. The receptionist upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom because the studio lacked a sleeper sofa, something we needed for our kids to sleep in. Needless to say, the next day, we were given a hassle about everything from where we could park, to the way our kids were jumping in the pool. No one should be treated that way because of an error on the booking website!!! Extremely disappointed, especially because we had stayed there before and had no complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Total Package

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The room was "WOW" as in spacious with full-size fridge, large microwave,, sink, and pretty much all the kitchen tools you might need. That along with a very comfortable bed with sheets and pillows that were obviously high end. Shower, Wi-Fi, pool towels - everything was set up to please the most demanding of guest. The view is spectacular, pool and hot tub very nice. While the local shoreline is rocky, the hotel has a pleasant sandy area placed just below the pool where guests may absorb great quantities of UV. The basis of a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!
4 out of 5
by David J Saxe

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! The hotel staff are warm, gracious and always willing to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff goes overboard to accommodate and help with any request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great experience!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff at reception- helpful, fun, smiling! Ocean view and solid value.
Cons: Restaurant. Reduce choices and work on consistency? Still helpful to have on site and very good coffee.
Location: Sunset cruise at Marina is fun. Double Shots at Marina has an exceptional brunch.
Very nice facility, great staff, lovely water view, very comfortable room with a surprisingly well stocked kitchen.