Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel close to the station. Staff were fabulous. Close to a supermarket if that helps.
5 out of 5
by Jonathon C D

Reliable, clean and big luscious bathtub. Read..

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We could not fault the location as it's a 15 minutes walk from the railway station. We left our bags here for free whilst we explored the city on departure day. The staff's ability to speak and understand English was the best we'd experienced compared to other places we'd stayed at such as Rome, Milan, Florence, Lucca, Pisa and Naples. This may come as a source of comfort for those that cannot speak Italian. Note that there is no iron facility in your room, nor are their any tea and coffee facilities. Coffee can be brought to your room at a fee. Same gendered couples may wish to hear that upon check-in, the receptionist confirmed that we had requested one bed, rather than two singles. We generally like to leave our personal life quietly confined to 'behind closed doors' and had we been a little younger, we'd have felt embarrassed and unsafe. This was said VERY LOUDLY for all to hear that where within earshot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by AC Hotel Bologna, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathon, thank you very much for the preference accorded to our AC Hotel Bologna for your stay. We are glad hear from you that we met our goals and you enjoyed jour stay. We hope we have the chance host you again in your next trip in Bologna. Best regards, Sottile Riccardo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stiliyan

Relatively convinient yet we had a comfy stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a comfortable stay but I had to ask for a different room with a double bed. Receptionist wasnt as welcoming as I would have expected. Located 15min walk away from main touristy area.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

great

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
very noce hotel
5 out of 5
by gillian

Bustling round Bologna

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel about 10 mins away from the station. Welcoming reception and helpful staff. The rooms were well appointed and really clean. Quiet corridor. There were on this occasion single beds as requested but two of the three rooms were dressed as if for couples. It is a shame that single beds are not on a hotel's radar. This is a common problem for us. However it was all rectified. Great breakfast and really helpful and kind staff. Really good coffee!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a/c not available this time of year. Room was hot and stuffy. If you opened the window the noise was too much to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location and service. Very comfortable bed. Only downfall was bar service. Waiters/bartenders seemed to be hiding in the kitchen while. Table of two in the restaurant and our bar group of 10 was continually searching for them
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Value

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night before returning to the airport. It was convenient for the airport but was also just a half-mile to city center. We had stayed in a hotel more central to the square on our initial visit, and although being modern the AC Hotel by Marriott lacked the charm of the center city, at less than half the cost I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful nigh manager...

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was impeccable. I got in after oneam on the morning of 11/30/16. I was very hungry and asked the night manager if there were any vending machines where I could get something to eat. He said he could order a pizza for me from a local place and that they would deliver. He would call me when it came in. Twenty minutes later there is a knock on my door and it is the night manager delivering my pizza! A very thoughtful man,