Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean place. Nice breakfast. The pillows are the one thing that would need improvement (very flat and hard).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was centrally located and clean...... But very basic. If you like university digs then the room is fine. For the money paid I should have chosen a proper hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Attention to all potential guests: This hostel is operated by crooks who would try to overcharge people whenever they can. Only because I'm extra cautious I was able to escape from their scam of trying to charge me 3 times the normal price for a room!!!! Fortunately I was able to cancel that booking but I was forced to stay some days before as I had already paid in full (my credit card was charged at the time of reservation). This time they tried to overcharge me on city tax. Hotels.com, please be extra careful on which properties you host on your website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a good location, just 15 min walk to main tourist areas. When we got there the elevator wasn't working, but eventually they had someone come and fix it. The breakfast buffet was good; they had fresh pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Terrible Had a bad time

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hostel was huge but not many people there, no hang out area to meet people, no kitchen Just had an overall terrible stay
3 out of 5
by PHILIP from Portishead

Pleasnt enough.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
An average hotel with a hostel feel. The shared bathrooms were not a problem as we rarely saw anyone in our 8 night stay. Breakfasts were good and plentiful but we could not always take advantage of it as we had trains at around 8am on 4 occasions. I wonder if the management would consider starting it a 7am and ending at 9am for people in a similar situation.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Dublin

Convenient, budget hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 10 mins walk from main railway station. Friendly staff as arrived at midnight and guy at front desk very helpful, even with his limited English and my even more limited Italian!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location is easy to find, near the central bus station (10 minutes on foot). Room and toilet is clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly Convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Close to the train station, close to the centro storico. Awful, nearly worthless breakfast - a croissant or two, and a glass of juice, but no coffee.