Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

close to the airport but not good neighborhood

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: we slept well-had good air system
Cons: neighborhood
we picked the hotel to be close to the airport. We were shocked at the neighborhood. Didn't look very safe so we had our pizza delivered to the hotel and ate in the bar area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Shocking location average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Olympia the receptionist
Cons: Move it somewhere nicer
Location: The location is the worst thing about this place. Litter, Junkies, gangs of youths, several incidents during the night involving police. i could go on
We are a family of 4 ( 2 teenaged kids ) We were greeted by a receptionist called Olympia who I have to say was lovely. Our future experiences of reception with other members of staff was - below expectations! The hotel itself was clean and tidy. Our room was reasonable but the balcony area was grubby. The location is the worst thing about this place. Litter, Junkies, gangs of youths, several incidents during the night involving police... i could go on! We felt very uncomfortable walking anywhere so opted for a cab. Some say Napoli is like this all over but as we only stayed in this hotel 1 night and then moved to the Spanish Quarter I have to say I disagree. In short the city has enough character of its own so don't stick your family in such a rough location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

In an extremely unsafe area.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We drove down the street that the hotel was located on and it was in an extremely unsafe area, so much so that we never even got out of the car and checked in. My husband and I made the decision to loose our pre-paid stay and relocate to a more safe environment for our three children. This is not an area that tourists are able to walk around freely. Please be aware, because I most definetly was not when I had booked this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, uk

4* hotel in poor location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: courteous staff good breakfast
Cons: the location is beyond the control of 'best western' but i think that the quality assessors should reconsider their 4* rating!
Location: poor location with nothing to do in the immediate vicinity
The hotel staff, room and breakfast were good! However, although rated as a 4* hotel, the location was definitely 1*; located about 300 meters from the railway station, this hotel is in a poor area where we would feel rather vulnerable at nighttime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff, excellent breakfast, and great value. Location is a short walk to the train station, but is not close to any major attractions. The area around the hotel is very urban and not conducive to nearby dining.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The neighbourhood is disgusting. The front of the hotel looks out on a plaza which is full of trash and neglect. Construction barricades look like they have been set up there for years. I awoke to see, just outside my window, a woman urinating beside a parked car. The walk to the train station four blocks away was like passing through a ghetto. Perhaps the hotel and other local businesses an lobby local government to clean up the place?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Poor area near railway

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Their driver.
Cons: General attitude and moral. I think they don't care and given up.
Location: Railway is only useful thing.
Hotel understaffed and they treated non Italian tourists with indifference. The room provided did not comply with booking requests. The room, eventually provided, had a shower recess that was very small and mouldy. When asked about laundry service "you might find something down the street". Outside the entrance was filthy and not kept clean by staff unless prompted. The coffee area was de iced by the receptionist and was impossible to provide service. No coffee or cups were provided each day and had to be requested. I think Best Westerb should consider very carefully if the hotel meets their standards. I had relied on the name Best Western but now I have strong doubts how this hotel can be rated four stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place!!

Posted May 23, 2017
I have no idea how this place has a 4 star rating. I am not even taking into consideration that the elevator was broken and the lobby was packed with what looked like students sitting all over the floor. The room was small and hot even for May. The air conditioner did not work and opening the window was the only solution. Sadly the noise and mosquitos forced me to close the window after and hour. The shower entrance was so small I barely fit in the shower 5'10 210 lbs. There was no resort fee when I checked out, but I did have to pay a per person Naples city tax. Doubt I will go to Naples again, but if I do it certainly will not be here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good hotel but very bad location.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good condition, clean room, good breakfast.
Hundreds of migrants occupy the street, especially at night. Hotel facilities are good, breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Napoli 2017

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Short trip to Napoli, 1 night, for sightseeing. Nice place, great weather, hotel was friendly and staff helpful. Hotel area had a lot of street vendors.