Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location!! Very helpful staff, good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem at a good price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place for a quick trip to Naples. Clean spot, great breakfast and nice people working there.
4 out of 5
by Cornelia

Good lication though it could be daunting.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs updating, but the breakfast was excellent and the service was excellent. The mattress needs renewing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Secure hotel in a run-down area. Staff very helpful in arranging early check-in and early breakfast before departure. Room quiet, despite facing street, and was clean with adequate facilities. Very convenient for walking into historic centre of Naples and for local transport links.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The worst experience ever... Dont recommending even if it is for free... Terrible
4 out of 5
by alison from nottingham

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
we had a very comfortable stay with clean room comfy bed good air con and even a laundry service from the very helpful Sanju. the only downfall is the lack of lift but if your fit its not a problem. thanks for looking after us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good and not so good

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The position was great and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good and information provided by Guiseppe and Sanju appreciated.
Cons: Wifi would be good! They certainly need better signage as the BnB is very difficult to find!
Location: Train stations, restaurants and little shops close by.
Sixty stairs to room but staff helped with extremely heavy suitcase which was good. Comfortable bed, high pressure shower. Good breakfast, great coffee. Clean and as our room opened into inner courtyard quiet. The position is second to none situated as it is within metres of the circumvesuviana trains to Pompeii and Sorrento and within 100 metres to both the metro line and also Napoli Centrale where we easily caught the train to Rome. We had no wifi in our room (available in foyer) the whole four days we were there due to a glitch .... The area is definitely run down and feels a bit unsecure and uncomfortable. I would recommend to friends providing they knew these pros and cons.
4 out of 5
by gregory from T

Good times

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is a,one those that travel magazines warn about. Three local parties also warned us about pickpockets. Aside from this the area is vibrant and full of inexpensive shopping. The hotel was hard to find due to obscure signs but given the neighborhood we felt this was justified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario Canada

Great to be near both train stations.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location near both train stations.
Cons: The cleanliness of the three flights of stairs.
Although located in a questionable neighbourhood the facility itself is great. Once you get past the dirt and grime of the area and up the three flights of stairs, the B & B is a pleasant oasis. The rooms are clean. The area is quiet. There was a nice balcony off our room. The continental breakfast was great. Sanjoo(?) took great care of us. He worked hard and was pleasant to talk to. He recommended a restaurant around the corner called Da Donato and it was excellent. The train to Pompeii is also just around the corner and from Pompeii you can easily get to Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized family room with a balcony. Breakfast was pretty good too.