Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent hotel close to city centre Very clean View over the Arno but not a room with a view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not anything like it says in brochure no minibar o

Posted Sep 20, 2017
One towel no bath mat breakfast very poor location good and restaurants nearby pretty good bedrooms very tired due major revamp . Nowhere to relax in the lobby or even get a cup of coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is close to the train station and located on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

City break

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in bologna after been to stay in Florence to get access back to the airport, bologna was very nice but small. Hotel was just out of the centre and close to the rail and bus links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Astoria Bologna

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: 24 hr service desk, close to everything but in a quite street, lovely sheltered porch, accommodating staff with a relaxed vibe...
Very Nice, good value hotel. Close to the Railway Station and Bologna historic centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
There was some dirt in my room (one of those little balls of fluff/dust/hair right under the bedside table and the wc was not perfectly clean). The staff was not very friendly and forced me to walk to an ATM because they did not accept a card payment for the "sojourn tax", only cash. I had reserved a smoking room but received a non-smoking room. Good area and decent hotel, but my stay was not great.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine until on the final day the door lock in my room (76) messed up or broke and I was locked inside. I scaled over to the next balcony to get out and eventually catch my train. Hopefully it's a quick fix that gets addressed. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Customer. i remember you adventure here in our Hotel. iìm happy finally you did out from your room and i hope it will never happens. it was the first time for us, too. thank you for your kind stay Here. hoping to hear from you soon, we remain with Best regards reception - Klara
3 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.