Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shams ul

so so

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
they change our hotel and was not so comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Mexico

We were transferred to the Eden Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
No room at the Clerean. You are taken to the Eden. Very nice employee did the transfer about 250 m away. First room dark and horribly musty smelling. Second room lighter and not so musty smelling, probably because it faced the noisy street instead of the interior. Still dark at night as the in room illumination is insufficient. Breakfast simple but surprisingly nice roof garden facing Vesuvius. Staff not overly friendly but still accommodating. Toilet sometimes stopped running on first flush. Often no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special, but it gets the job done. If all you want is a convenient, inexpensive place to sleep, it's fine.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Miami, FL

Great train station location, nice staff, ok rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is about 3-4 blocks to the Naples Central station. That was great for us. The neighborhood is a little shady at night and in the middle of hustle and bustle street selling during the day. The hotel has an elevator which is nice. The decor in the rooms and the bathroom is pretty outdated but overrall clean (except for the very dirty fridge and semi dirty bathtub). New TV's. But beware, our A/C was barely cooling. Maybe we got a bad unit, but it was a hot night!! The breakfast was yogurt, juice, bread, cereals, and some fruits but the room and the fruits esp was full of flies. The front desk guy was sweet and brought us pastries and they do make you fresh cappuccino/coffee so it's not terrible. Basically If you care about a budget hotel and having a close location to the train station and just need a pretty clean and safe room, this will do. They will also hold your bags after checkout. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by The Adventurer from Ca. USA

Honeymoon to Italy

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel, room, service, breakfast were great. It's priced right and nice. ***BUT*** the atmosphere out side is very sketchy. Naples is redoing Garibaldi Plaza. Once the hotel side gets redone then it might be cleaner and safer. Keep your backpack if front of you and your wallet in your front pocket. Enjoy the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maura from Ireland.

Beter Than Expected.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Discovered upon arrival they had overbooked so manager drove me to sister hotel, Hotel Eden up the road. Charming place, great staff and utterly clean. I don't eat breakfast but noticed plenty of food on offer to guests, the plus for me was the gorgeous rooftop garden. I will return and stay here, very convenient to the mail railway terminal for Pompeii, Herculaneum etc. PS better pillows needed, current ones flat and uncomfortable, other than that no complaints. Many thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awful location.

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
This was not a great experience. Wrong location, but that's how it goes sometimes! I would never recommend anyone to stay at Piazza Garibaldi area. Just a filthy area. Garbage piled 6 feet high everywhere. Very unsettling!! The port area seemed to be a much nicer location. The hotel was very basic but I have to say, very clean. Air con didn't work, TV didn't work and couldn't even read in bed because bed lamp didn't work. No votes from us!
3 out of 5
by Joao Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
La scelta di questo Hotel è dettata dalla vicinanza alla stazione dei treni ed a quella delle 2 metro. In pratica da questa posizione è facile muoversi per andare in ogni direzione. Personale gentile ed attento ad ogni richiesta del turista.