Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by modupe from Usa

Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Jessie from USA

Ok place to stay for one night

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was a good size. Staff was friendly. Surrounding neighborhood is very rough. Did not feel comfortable walking it at night. However the hotel is located near the train station and also bus station. Bathroom was also a good size. We spent one night as we were on our way to Amalfi the next morning. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I have good time . There are breakfast is not good .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Un-safe area. No good breakfast. But very comvinient for transpotation close to central station.
3 out of 5
by farook from kuwait

great loction

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
good hotel poor breakfast
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Naperville, IL

Hotel Eden is an oasis in a bad neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
The management was very helpful arranging a tour of Pompei, Positrano and the Amalfi Coast. The room was comfortable but not elegant. I played the piano in the lobby. It needs tuning badly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Hotel was the worst!!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was decent. It ws close to the train station, but that turned out to be more of a curse than a blessing.
Cons: On hindsight we should have insisted that they move us to a higher floor room, not facing the main streets.
Location: It's close to the train station. National Archaeological Musem is within walking distance.
Imagine pitching a tent in Times Square on New Year's Eve... that's your chance of getting a good night's sleep at this hotel. They were not full, but they put us in a room just above street level. A street party atmosphere lasted till 4 am. Then the garbage trucks came to empty the dumpsters just outside our window! Because the air conditionally seemed to be broken, we were forced to run the sink all night to try to drown out the noise! We didn't get any sleep : ( I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by sharad from delhi

near to station

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
good hotel but no good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Partasos from London, UK

Basic, not a long stay...

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the train station and the view from the breakfast area.
Cons: During the day there are a lot of immigrants selling fake goods, while at night prostitutes are out and about. Some of them right outside the hotel!
Location: Its location next to the train station is convenient to travel to Sorrento/Pompeii.The area is not very attractive& you will not feel safe.
A very basic hotel, nothing special. Not recommended for a stay more than a day. The room was not cleaned thoroughly, due to the fact the housekeeper was also serving us our breakfast. Breakfast is poor with bread and cornflakes while each person gets one croissant per day. No cooked food, no fruit. Plastic cutlery on the tables make the experience very classy! The breakfast is served on a roof garden (no living plants around, Christmas foliage are hanging from the canopy while plastic flowers on our tables) and the view of the Vesuvius Mountains was very nice! The fridge at our hotel was not working(it was locked) due to a 'technical fault'.(Sadly we could not keep fruit in our room) No sound proofing made our nights a challenge. On one side our fellow hotel guests were trying to expand their family and on the other side the conversation went one until 2 in the morning... The lady who cleans the rooms and does the breakfast service is a lovely smiley lady. The younger lady who is at the reception never smiled or never offered help while our 5 day stay, her priority is to look at the screen and sit on a chair. Every one was able to speak or at least understand English and respond to a friendly manner. The experience of prostitutes having a fight under our window for their spot it was very 'entertaining' . The gentleman on the reception was very helpful and informative on how to go to places and costs. Overall an adequate hotel to use but not for a long stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from London, UK

Good for business visitors

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Close to the station and bus services.
Cons: Unfortunately, two members of the reception staff.
Location: Central so busy and chaotic like the rest of he city!
Very close to the Central Train Station also with good bus links and a short walk to local amenities. So very god as a base for business purposes or a very short break. Corsa Novara is a busy road but there is good sound proofing with double glazing. The room was clean, comfortable and well serviced, as was the rest of the hotel (although I did not use the breakfast facility during my stay). One staff member at reception polite and helpful, two others somewhat abrupt an surly but I was too busy to care. Complaining would have had little effect! A self-checkout service would have been nice....