Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but noisey

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Well located, walking distance to the old parts, polite and helpful staff, and good clean rooms with wifi and a nice breakfast. It was also close to good restaurants. The down side is it is noisey on a main piazza used by students up all night. The location is much better than expected, but the compromise was noise,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice to go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks go from far

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff But the cleaners need to be trained better and held accountable.
Cons: Cleaning procedures and in proved the neighborhood
Location: Location was under a lot of construction so I don't know what it is normally, but the bums and smell of urine tells me it has been there awhile.
I entered the hotel before noon. The lobby looked clean and the woman behind the desk was inviting. I was quite early so I knew my room wouldn't be ready. I left my bag in the lobby and proceed to the fifth floor for a cappuccino as directed by the reception. I took notice from the terrace the fifth floor that the construction in front of the building continued through out the neighborhood. This is of no fault of the hotels ether is the large abandoned building across the street that harbors the homeless outside its walls with mattresses and blankets. After my coffee the reception gave me a key and off to my room I go. I was pleased by the fact that I could smell a strong cleaning product. Then I entered my room and was unimpressed but it will do for my purpose. I was very tiered from my previous days travel so I took a nape. When I awoke I decided to take a shower, and when I opened the door to the stall I was greeted with a black mold running up the length of the side of the door. I took my shower and when I came out water was covering the floor out to dresser. I used the towels to mop it up and the towels reveled how dirty this place really was. The air conditioning was only turned on after I had answered Expedia's Book in survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Value for money

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, cheap
Cons: For the price we paid and the restrictions on the building - nothing
Location: Not in the historic quarter but not far way- only a 20 minute walk from the main train station, and only 15 mins from the archaeological museum.
We spent five nights here in march 2017, all we wanted was somewhere relatively cheap to sleep as we were out and about sightseeing all day. It suited us perfectly - the room was spacious and very clean with a nice large bed. The ensuite was also clean and although the shower door was broken it still worked and there was always plenty of hot water at a high pressure. There wasn't much of a view as the windows were small and high up the wall but as i said we didn't stay in the room much so it didn't bother us. Breakfast was in a nice sunny rooftop dining area, with a small selection of both hot and cold, cereals, fruit, pastries. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Location wise it was on a busy road, but where isn't in naples! A selection of bars, restaurants and gelaterias on the doorstep. Within 50m - Birrzerria de Carlo - the best gluten free pizza I have ever had!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Flat rate taxi to airport 12 euro. Hotel reception very helpful to arrange.
5 out of 5
by alexander from Rutland

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay before flying home from Naples. Easy walk to bars, restaurants, theatre. Friendly city. Great staff at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Terrible breakfast mediocre beds nice staff
3 out of 5
by D & D from New Jersey

close to a famous Bakery (Leopoldo)

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is not in a very nice part of town. But then again , Naples is not a very nice city. We couldn't wait to leave. Regarding the hotel, the room faced a VERY noisy streeet and we needed to keep the windows shut. But the room was very HOT, and the front desk seemed to think "everything is working just fine" . We got nowhere with them and proceeded to have a terrible nights sleep. They can dress this hotel up anyway they want, but it's still not very nice. Would not recommend it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
AC controlled centrally and hotel would not turn it on and it was a hot May Day. Their suggestion was to open windows on a very busy road. Pluming in bathroom had a very unpleasant door. Area around hotel was quite dirty. Very pleased we only stayed in Naples 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Close to the airport!

Posted May 18, 2014
Easy to find the hotel and easy to travel around the city, or an other village with train or bus. The staff was very helpful!!! I don't have any problem with them! Thank you!