Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and respectful, however, the room was somewhat dusty and the bathroom could’ve been cleaned better. The decorations looked outdated and old but for the price it was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as uttermost last option

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was always friendly and helpful. I don't know if this a family operated hotel? Only superficially clean. Never had hot water, although I showered late morning. Although I've never stayed at a hostel, I imagine this is 1 step up from a hostel, but at €98/night single definitely not good value for money. I paid €60 at a 4*beach hotel in Civitavecchia, buffet breakfast included. Although the hotel is just 2 blocks from the central station, so are many others. If the rate was €30-40, I could perhaps recommended it as a stay over before an early morning train. The area is extremely noisy. Heavy traffic and continuous honking from 6am till about 10pm, the dumpster trucks start at midnight until about 2am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basic amenities, clean. Very close to the train station. Very friendly and helpful manager. Stayed there one night before heading to Pompeii
3 out of 5
by Mandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in a handy location

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel. If you want to just use it as we did, a resting point at night as we explored pompii, vesuvius ETC. Then it is ok. The area around the hotel isnt the friendliest, but with it so close the the train station, you dont need to hang around much if you dont want to!
4 out of 5
by Zill E Abbas from Birmingham

One night in Napoli

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Compared to a standard double room booking, this was great! Lots of space - a double bed, large sofa bed and even a balcony. The staff were nice too, the wifi stopped working twice and we asked the receptionist to unplug and replug the router (being nuesances as we are) and he did it both times without questioning. Nice hotel, nice people! Would stay there again for sure if we ever went to Napoli! Just beware of the weird looking women and muggers at night but you get that a lot all over Napoli so overall a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, great balcony, friendly staff... Avoid walking around too late though, the area is dodgy near the station, also, our bed was two singles pushed together... watch out because ours separated in the night and one of us fell through. Wi-fi works great also. Understandably sharing a bathroom is also a negative but at least it was clean. They'd benefit from supplying bathmats however. It was also nice having a sink and bedet in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little hotel near the main station

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel was comfortable, but the area where it was placed, it was very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lorta from USA

Good Budget Hotel by the Naples Train Station

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you are a solo traveler or couple looking for a good budget hotel by the train station in Naples this is a fine choice. You do have to share a bathroom, including the shower, which can be a little annoying, but didn't bother me too much. The room does have a sink in it though which is helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. You do have to return the key everyday though, which is a little weird, but I didn't leave anything valuable in the room when I left everyday so again didn't bother me. However, the hotel is a little far from many of the tourist attractions in Naples so you will have to walk or take public transportation if you want to see some of the interesting historical sights in Naples. The neighborhood also isn't the best, but I never felt unsafe, though I didn't go out much at night.