Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Good location next to the station and within walking distance of the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great hotel close to station and city

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel, opposite station, close to city, good breakfast. All in all pleasant hotel to stay at. We recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LatAm

Good Value Accommodation near to Rail Station

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, service, décor, dining
Cons: security, drainage in bathroom
Location: A stone's throw from the railway station, in close proximity to restaurants, sites of interest, shopping.
Staff at this hotel were kind and welcoming. We were allowed an early check-in, which was great for dropping off bags and getting prepped to explore the city. Room was spacious, bedding clean and lovely toiletries. Only complaint is the bathtub was visibly worn and the drain pipe was clogged, with water backing up, and the safety deposit box was a little questionable. Housekeeping was very helpful, even though we couldn't speak much Italian. Breakfast was superb, with a fantastic array of croissants, pastries, cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit. It's a fair walk to the Basilica, several blocks down and 20 to 25 minutes on foot. The streets were closed in April because of the marathon, making is quite easy for pedestrians to get around. There are groups of persons who loiter outside the hotel, near to a fast-food outlet, throughout the day and at night. The hotel has no security, so travellers should be vigilant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Did not like location or atmosphere around hotel, too close to train station and itinerant people hanging around. No parking available. Most staff were very helpful but check clerk was a jerk.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay at the Grand Italia!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Reception by Giulio was fantastic. Everything about the Grand Italia was first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Good Location; Awesome Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
WIFI - Working well. You can even stream YouTube Location - Right across Train and Bus Station & for EUR 4 you can catch a 27 minute direct train to Venice Room - Quite Spacious and clean and they have amazing toiletries Food - Restaurants available around the Hotel with McDonald right at the side. Note: Some creepy people hang around the side of the hotel that has McDonalds. Not harmful but you never know, be watchful at all times. Neighborhood - So far I found it secure.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel. Comfortable, clean spacious room. Bathroom was clean and nice as well. Probably the most comfortable bed I've found in a hotel in Italy. Location is just outside the train station which is super convenient. I was in town for an expo and it was only about a 10 minute walk. The hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating. I left my luggage after check out until about 6 pm that evening and they were kind enough to let me get my things organized in the lobby when I picked it up. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Padova.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, close to train station.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: St Anthony of Padua
Nice hotel close to train station. Good breakfastt