Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

A hostel without dorms

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for travel, nice restaurants and cafes nearby, secure, cheap, decent breakfast.
Cons: Rooms not as clean as they first look, maid service is poor, very noisy, hard beds.
Location: 2 mins walk from Garibaldi station for trains to Salerno and Rome. Also the Circumvesiviana, buses and taxis on hand. 20 mins walk to the ferry port.
This is a well-located hotel, the staff were helpful roooms have recently been refurbished. That's the good news. The rooms look clean, but running a finger along any shelf or surface reveals large quantities of dust. The bathrooms were clean, but had earwigs living in the gaps between tiles. Beds are hard and the sheets were not changed during a whole week's stay. We were provided with just two hand towels each day, no bath towel and no bath mat. Finally, the hotel is very noisy. Not because of the traffic and noise of Naples, but the walls are very thin and the building works began at around 8am each morning and the last guests stopped stomping around at about 1am. Oh yes, the building works. Most of the first floor (didn't go up to the second floor) is a building site - something that was not mentioned until we were being directed up the stairs to the room! Breakfast is served in a rather drab cellar, but did consist of some nice stuff and we weren't rushed. To be fair, the room was very cheap and this hotel probably was reasonable at the price. However, being advertised as a three star hotel, we expected more. If this had been advertised as a two star hostel, I don't think we would have anything to complain about!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Having the hotel next to the station was very helpful however there wasn't anything nice in walking distance, the sea front is very far away and no beaches. However travelling out to other places via public transportation was easy. The hotel was nice but very basic. Nothing entirely special. It was a handy place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location but definitely not a 3 star hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
More of a B&B thats currently being renovated with holes in the ceilings and walls. A door panel fell onto my friend and grazed her arm when she was walking out of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to train station

Posted May 30, 2017
My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. It was close to the train station, clean, and included breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

insecure, dirty, rough people

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the exit door
Cons: remove it from expedia, we trust expedia but this,,......
I still cannot understand how expedia has this hotel even listed the door of our room has signs of being forced many times, dirty wall, unconfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Close to Train Station and Metro Station

Posted May 5, 2017
Very close to train station and metro station, so it is very easy to get to everywhere in the city and pompeii. When we checked in, the front desk told us they could not find the the booking in their computer system. Luckily they still had rooms left and put us in a 4 people room. The room was fine and clean, a little small though. The breakfast was too simple, even without eggs. Overall an affordable hotel at very good locations in Naples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A basic hotel, good for a quick city stop.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located near a few main train stations, small corner shops, good restaurants and main shopping centres. It's fairly comfortable and spacious, the staff keep the hotel clean. The WiFi only works in the "reading room", It doesn't reach any of the rooms or foyer. This was a huge inconvenience when planning trips, getting maps or trying to stay in contact with family at home. I assumed when we booked that we would have WiFi throughout the hotel. I requested a twin room when we booked, but when we checked in we received a double. I asked the gentleman at the desk if they had twins and was told "no". I'm not sure if that meant they had none available or they didn't do them. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet which is nice, but we had to find out information about this from other guests. There was no information about services offered from the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Average hotel in "ideal" but dodgy location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Simple, average hotel. Rooms nice, clean. Only 1 plug sockets out of 4 worked, rooms not sound proof and the toilet didn't flush well. Staff and breakfast pleasent. Location is good for traveling, and is very convenient but is loud, busy and scary to walk around at night. Overall ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Food and shopping
Right outside the train station, plenty to eat close by. Hope the have their renos done soon. Also no wifi in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was basic but clean and we'll placed for travel down the coast or sight seeing in naples. Only down sides were, very steep stairs and noisy.