Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and pretty hotel. A hidden jewel.... Nice breakfast and charming hotel in the middle of no where
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some staff are rude.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good hotel, spacious renovated rooms and bathrooms but was treated very rude apon arrival to the hotel. We came in late and the night person was very rude as we buzzed in. We did not expect that as we are always very quiet and respectful as hotel guests. Then I had to park the the car and was given barely any directions and it was hard to find being that I had not been there before. The next morning I was hoping for a better experience but I was disappointed again. The man at the desk was rude just asking basic normal questions about Padova. The female staff however were fantastic. As well as the wonderful lady at the breakfast that treated us wonderfully. We had several cafe lattes and she was an amazing young Romanian woman! Bathroom was nice but there was black mold that was not attended to in the shower. Overall it's a nice hotel but since we were poorly treated twice for no reason I do NOT recommend this hotel. Go somewhere where they value their hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, California

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness of the hotel .
Location: The location of this hotel is grate is close to the center of Padua, walking distance.
I did not expect to be so nice hotel, one of the best we stayed in Italy vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Patavium is a good hotel to stay for a weekend. Although it is small and lack some services, the room was confortable, silent and clean, in a convinient location. The price is fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: The man on reception. He obviously thought the job was beneath him.
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and a good breakfast. Lots of choice. The only negative thing about our stay was the man on reception. He seemed to be put out that we were there bothering him. Not helpful at all and rather rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ugly fade and lobby, nice surprise in rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Is a 15 -20 minute walk to anything you want to see in Padua, but front desk can call a taxi which arrives in two minutes.
Not easy to find in one-way rabbit warren of streets and truly ugly front door and simple lobby, but rooms, all modern (furniture pained ridiculous silver) are evry comfortable, great bed, fantastic bathroom with Jacuzzi that actually works and rainfall shower that is a delight. Simple buffet breakfast - nothing great - in too-hot dining room. Staff friendly and knowledgable in passable English. No good restaurants close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab, cnd

New and a close hotel to the train, about 10 mins

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location relative to the train station, and new
Cons: A very loud barking dog somewhere in the neighborhood needs trained - barked several times in the night
Location: Historic downtown of Padova, the tourist maps highlight all the attractions. The shopping district we found nicer than Florence as well
We stayed one night to have a chance to tour Padova on our way to Venice. The hotel is new, set outside of the main tour area but a nice walk to all the attractions. Try the takeout Pizzeria across the street, best falafel I have had
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

nice big room, private deck

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: big room; great breakfasts; quiet; big bathroom; private deck
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown. near the university. 20 minute walk to the train station
nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay.. we would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels