Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
A three star hotel in Naples that would probably be two star any where else. It's in a shady neighborhood but so is everything else within walking distance to the train station. We were there for one night but the room was hot and you could not turn on the air to cool the room. It was too noisy to open the window. The bedspreads have numerous stains and need to be changed. The night man at the desk was not very helpful but it may have been more of a language barrier. We left before breakfast so I cannot speak to that. Overall an adequate stay for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The hotel is located near Napoli Centrale and Garibaldi Station. Very casual concierge and there is no lift. We booked 2 rooms for only a night so not much to comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hitesh from Toronto

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Though not a nice neighborhood, once inside, the hotel was good.The staff was friendly and helpful. They even got an interpreter to overcome the language barrier.
3 out of 5
by robert from California

Great Price, Not So Nice Neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here in place of a hostel - and the service, quality, and ability to have your own room and restroom was all fantastic. However, as you would expect for a hotel next to a train station, the neighborhood was lacking in class. We had loud noises outside until about 1-2 am and then it all started up again about 6. The streets outside the window were certainly not nice to American standards. That being said, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast in the morning, and the convenience to the train station (about a 5-10 minute walk). To my friends who enjoy frugal adventures, I would highly recommend this place. To my work associates with a more "refined" taste, this location would certainly not suit their needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Convenient for transportation

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Staff is kind and we could stay till 23:00 in the lobby to wait for our intercity bus. Wifi is working well. Morning coffee is served by well trained staff. Location is very close to the central station. I reccinend the hotel. スタッフが親切で深夜バスの待ち時間をロビーで過ごさせてもらいました。おかげで治安の悪いナポリを快適に過ごせました。wifiはよく聞いており、ロビーも部屋もバッチリでした。朝食についたカプチーノは一杯ずつおばさんがサーブしてくれ、とても美味しかったです。 ロケーションは駅から歩いて5分です。重い荷物があってもとても便利。社長がちょいワルの優しいオヤジでした。かっこいいです。 また、機会があれば泊まります。
4 out of 5
by AJW from UK

Great location, good value

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was just what we needed, easy to find and well-placed for our onward journey by train to Salerno. It is a short walk to the central train station, where we arrived by the shuttle Alibus from the airport. The staff were helpful, especially the woman when we checked out who looked up train times for us and called our next hotel to arrange a pick up from the train station - this was much appreciated. Breakfast was fine, we arrived a little later than others so there was less choice for us, but was ok. Highly recommend the nearby restaurant Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria da Donato - amazing pizza which were the highlight of our first night in Naples. Arriving at the central train station quite late at night did not feel dangerous (walking around as a pair) though there were some shady characters about so take care when walking around some of the dark back streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located & comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Authentic feel
Location: Right next to the central train station and within walking distance to the historic district
We stayed here for one night while en route to the Amalfi Coast and it was a pleasant experience. The hotel was in a perfect location and the neighbourhood provided a really authentic feel. The staff were generally friendly and helped carry our luggage up the stairs as there were no lifts. The breakfast was very average and there were no fresh options, only breads and cold fillings. We had wifi in the room as well as all other expected amenities.
3 out of 5
by Elio vigilanti from Napoli

For a quick pit stop its great

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant the room was clean. Close to metro and highways Would not stay in that area more than one night
3 out of 5
by Lilian from Kenya

Been there thrice

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Not going there again. Not warm this time. Stayed in three different rooms in three days!!!!!!!!